Simple recipe for green bean porridge | rich in nutrients and energy


serving green bean porridge is super simple and has many benefits

Hi my friends, back again with my post. Yesterday I saw that there were grated green beans and coconut in the refrigerator, then I thought of making a dish that my son and my family really like. Yep, I'll make green bean porridge.

Green beans have a number of properties for the treatment and health of the body. The benefits of green beans, among others, can facilitate the digestive tract, have a detoxification effect, lose weight, strengthen the body's immunity, play a role in the formation of red blood cells, prevent anemia, nourish bones and teeth, reduce the risk of cancer and can treat beriberi.

Even in the medical realm, consuming mung bean porridge is considered good for health, because it contains rich nutrients, such as calcium, iron, zinc, potassium, phosphorus, vitamin A, vitamin B, folate, vitamin C, vitamin E, vitamin K, manganese, selenium. , magnesium, and so on.

The recipe that I want to share with all my friends is a recipe passed down directly by my parents. And I think my mom's recipe is the most delicious green bean porridge recipe. So, let's immediately make a dish of green bean porridge.

Ingredients:

  • mung beans
  • coconut cream
  • sugar 5 tsp
  • 1 tsp salt
  • ginger
  • Brown sugar
  • Pandan leaves
  • 2 liters of water

How to make

• First, I wash the green beans first, after washing them, I soak them in boiled water for about 1 hour before cooking.

• Prepare 2 liters of water to cook until boiling.

• After the green beans are finished soaking, and the water is boiling. Wash the green beans one more time to remove the green beans that are not good. After that, put the green beans into the boiling water.

I use the boil method for 10 minutes, then turn off and cover the green beans for 30 minutes, and then boil again for 7 minutes

• because there are pandan trees in my yard. I immediately took it.

• after the pandan is washed clean, then I tie it so that the aroma of pandan when boiled comes out more

nah guys, I forgot to take a photo of the ginger, I should have put the ginger after the pandan. I wash the ginger and then I mash

• put the brown sugar into the green bean stew.

boil green beans until cooked and produce mung bean starch

• Let's process the coconut to produce coconut milk

I blend the coconut milk with hot water and add plain water

• After blending, strain the coconut milk using a strainer to separate the coconut dregs and coconut milk

• after the water shrinks and produces mung bean starch. This means that the green beans are ready to be added to the coconut milk

coconut milk has been put into the cooked green beans

add 1/2 tsp salt

add 5 tsp sugar

• last stage, Stir continuously until cooked and boiling. So, my advice is don't let the water boil for too long so that it makes beautiful coconut milk and tastes delicious

RESULTS

Fyi guys, in Indonesia mung bean porridge is a special dish to increase energy. Usually, after we donate blood, we are often given green bean porridge to restore the body.



Thank you for reading my blog. Please support me to keep posting on HIVE and reblog if you want my blog to be useful. Good luck!😍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency