Introduce myself-Simple recipe

Good morning, I want to introduce myself and share a simple recipe I do at home. I'm improving my english skills and I don't like to use translators, so, help me with this duty please.
My name is Yordan Hernandez, I love cooking. I'm from a little fishing town located in Playa Baracoa, Cuba. I love nature, peace, personal growing and cooking. Sometime ago I worked like a cooker in a Bar-Tapas called La Esencia.
I see each recipe like a part of our soul, we put on it our love, mood, knowledge.

I want to show you our traditional recipes, a mix between Spanish and African flavors, actually we have a lot of caribbean influence too. When I was a kid, and my mum went to work, I had to make lunch, for me and my sister, actually I cook at home too. In this country we have a complicated situation, so we need to improve our skills at kitchen, resulting in a wonderful and tasty recipes.
That's me, a father, husband, and empirical cooker.

This time I want to show you an egg cooked on green sauce (not oil, only chard sauce) and a bean paté.

To do this recipe, you need:
Egg-1
Chard leaves-3 (1 for decoration)
Garlic clove-2
Hot chicken broth- 1 cup (You can use vegetable broth)
Onion- 1/2 u (Small onion)
Salt (you decide how much)

OK, this is a simple recipe, you don't need to do complicated techniques.
Let's do it.

Mix into a food processor 2 chard leaves, chicken broth, onion and garlic, when you get an homogeneus sauce, put it on medium fire. Then put the salt, just at your own taste, and stir during 5 min.
OK, we have the sauce ready, now crack the egg and put into that sauce, and keep cooking at medium fire (covered), you decide if you want a soft or hard egg yolk. (I like a soft yolk) (You can add cumin or pepper)

For bean paté:
Onion-1/2 u
Garlic- 2 or 3 clove
Cumin- 1 tea spoon
Hot chicken broth- 1/2 cup
Salt (you decide how much)
Beans - 1 cup (alredy soft and dry, if are the beans remaining from the last day is better)

Mix into a food processor all the ingredients, adding the chicken broth slowly, when you get an homogeneus cream, it will be ready.

Time to eat it:

You can serve it like the picture or how ever you want.

Enjoy it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency