How I Prepare Lunch at Home| Easy and Delicious Meal by @bisayakalog18

Photo_1634958552990_Processed-01.jpeg

Maayong Udto Hive Friends!!

It is lunch time and as my usual routine at home I prepare food for me and my kids. Well as much as possible I use the ingredients only available at home so there might some recipe that lacks some ingredients but its ok I will make sure the taste will still be the same.

I woke up today feeling really lazy, like it's weekend and I have to do a lot of things. But before all that preparing food should always be on top of my list.

Today I will be preparing a simple meal everybody in the family will surely enjoy. Always remember that in cooking it should be done with so much love.

Let's start with our rice

Most Filipinos or all filipinos love rice so much. It is always part of every meal. A Filipino family meal isn't a meal without a rice. Today I will be preparing Plain rice and Bagoong rice.

Ingredients

  • White rice(depends on how much you need to cook)
  • Bagoong
  • Chopped garlic
  • butter/ margarine

IMG_20211023_083007.jpg

  • In cooking rice I would suggest to cook it in a rice cooker if you want a perfectly cooked rice. Wash it first and add water. Filipinos measure the water by heart, I mean we are trained to cook rice even as a kid. So the simple rule is 1 is to 1. Measure the rice using your finger and measure the water using your finger too. Both must have the same measurement.

IMG_20211023_092620.jpg

  • Once the rice is cook, I took some for my bagoong rice. I don't have butter at home but I do have star margarine, so I am using this instead. Simply saute the garlic and then add the rice. This is great when you have left over rice from last night or previous meal. Then add your bagoong, you may just put a bit if you want or more. It all depends on you.
  • Mix it well and then serve! I did not add salt because the bagoong was salty and had its flavor already.

Now let us cook Crispy Fried Pork Liver

IMG_20211023_092003.jpg

My husband told me to try cooking the Porks liver fried. I was at first hesitant since I usually just sautee pork liver. So for the first time I am trying this recipe.

  • I started by bpiling tge liver to make sure its fully cooked when I fry it later. I sliced it into strips. After it is cooked I marinated it with Calamansi and Salt.
  • At home I usually buy this ready mixed flour called Crispy Fry so for mothers like me who is always busy and in a hurry this is very ideal. But if you have a lot of time you may use flour, pepper and salt. Cover the marinated liver with Crispy Fry and then fry it.
  • Once it is cooked put it in a plate or bowl then serve.

IMG_20211023_093230.jpg

I also fried some ham, steamed japanese siomai and sliced some cucumber. Now we are ready to have lunch. Big smiles from my kids for a delicious meal prepared by me.

I always prepare meals with smile and love, I am not a master chef but for my kids I am their ultimate cook. See you again for another food adventure at my kitchen,@bisayakalog18

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency