Fruits Crush 🔥 Mango Jam in My Kitchen 👨‍🍳👩‍🍳

Hello Hive Friends,
It's a bit strange but I wonder if you have ever thought about your next meal at the end of the day ... 😅 Personally I often prepare my breakfast from the day before, it sounds like end of the world and I must prepare something for my stomach 😝

IMG_20191115_083305.jpg

I really like sweet in the morning and often have cakes, cereal and fruits for breakfast. Mango is absolutely the first choice for my morning Vitamin. I am lucky to live in a tropical country like Vietnam where mango can grow fast and have good taste. Today I am going to share with you how to make mango jam which is easily homemade in your own kitchen.

7faf12dd5766ac38f577.jpg

I must say it's very simple to make with 2-3 ingredients, I often mix mango with other fruits like passion fruits, lime or pineapples to give more flavours and also balance taste. And others I know also like cinnamon taste and it's a proven delicious combination. Today let's try my mango + pineapple as it's coming into season now 😛
What do you prepare?
1 Mango
1 Pineapple
1 Lime/ lemon (optional)
100gr sugar (depend on how sweet you want)
1 pot and a cooker as a must 😜

how_to_make_mango_jam.jpg

Designed on canva

sending_you_a_little_love_today.jpg

First of all, we need to chop mango and pineapple into small, you can use a blender for that too, however I use chopping as still want to feel bite of fruits when eating. When the preparation is done, we will mix all ingredients consisting of mango, pineapple, lime juice and sugar together before cooking. I recommend using a thick-bottomed pot as you may burn your fruits if the temperature is high and you don't stir fast enough. You need to really focus on this process to make the best jam 👨‍🍳 It's slow cook on little flame and often mix fruits well until juice is gone and jam becomes concentrates.
This homemade jam is not preservative, however, you are still able to keep them in a jar for some days in a cool fridge. AND don't forget to clean the jar in boiling water before containing jam. It helps to avoid bacterias and keep jam in a better taste.

00100dportrait_00100_burst20200328114947560_cover.jpg

Mango jam goes very well with bread, plain oats or any drinks you fancy, like soda, smoothie etc. I even eat it plain with spoons and really hard to stop. I know it's a bit tedious to have mango jam with bread for breakfast, but I always love it when it's fresh and makes my morning sweet 💛
Thank you for reading and I would love to hear from you. It's the first time I share my cooking and recipe, please share your feedback and picture if you try to make it. By that way, it will motivate me to share more food experience here as well 🤗
Much sweet from a little 🐎

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now