Garlic shrimp, a lunch for my daughter (EN-ES)

Hello, my dear foodie friends!

I hope you are all very well, surrounded by the love of your family and enjoying health and well-being.

Today I'm stopping by to leave you with a delicious recipe I made for lunch with my daughter.

When she told me she was coming home to work from here, I immediately thought of preparing something delicious for her. So I didn't hesitate to buy some shrimp to prepare with the paella-flavored rice I had at home.

The preparation of the shrimp would be with garlic because I think they are very tasty, healthy and, in addition, simple to make.

So, without further ado, let's go to the ingredients and the preparation of these garlic shrimp to please my daughter.

¡Hola, mis queridos amigos foodies!

Espero que todos estén muy bien, rodeados del amor de su familia y gozando de salud y bienestar.

Hoy paso por aquí para dejarles una deliciosa receta que hice para un almuerzo con mi hija.

Cuando ella me dijo que venía a casa para trabajar desde aquí, pensé de inmediato en prepararle algo rico. Así que no dudé en comprar unos camarones para prepararlos con el arroz con sabor a paella que tenía en casa.

La preparación de los camarones sería al ajillo porque me parece que así son muy sabrosos, saludables y, además, sencillos de hacer.

Así pues, sin más, vamos a los ingredientes y a la preparación de estos camarones al ajillo para complacer a mi hija.

  • 1 package of paella flavored rice, 300grs.
  • 400grs. of peeled shrimps, frozen
  • 10 cloves of garlic, chopped and crushed
  • Cilantro, chop only the leaves, finely chopped
  • 4 tablespoons of olive oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt, or more depending on taste
  • 1 paquete de arroz sabor a paella, 300grs.
  • 400grs. de camarones pelados, congelados
  • 10 dientes de ajo picados y machacados
  • Cilantro, picar sólo las hojas, bien pequeñitas
  • 4 cucharadas de aceite de oliva
  • 1/2 cucharadita de sal, o más dependiendo de su gusto


Preparation / Preparación

photo_2023-05-03_14-27-12.jpg

1.- The first thing we have to do is to defrost the shrimp beforehand, approximately one hour or a little more. Meanwhile, we proceed to prepare the rice.

In this opportunity, I made the paella-flavored rice that I recently bought and showed you in this publication.

I don't usually buy this type of food to avoid the high sodium content, but I bought this rice from the variety offered, to try something different. As the saying goes: once a year never hurts. Besides, it seemed to me the perfect complement to accompany these garlic shrimp.

1.- Lo primero que tenemos que hacer es poner a descongelar los camarones previamente, aproximadamente una hora o un poco más. Mientras tanto, procedemos a preparar el arroz.

En esta oportunidad, hice el arroz con sabor a paella que compré, recientemente, y que les mostré en esta publicación.

No suelo comprar este tipo de alimentos para evitar el alto contenido de sodio que tienen, pero compré este arroz de entre la variedad que se ofrecía, para probar algo distinto. Como dice el refrán: una vez al año no hace daño. Además, me pareció el complemento perfecto para acompañar estos camarones al ajillo.

2.- To prepare the rice, I followed the instructions on the package. I put two and a half cups of water and two tablespoons of olive oil in a saucepan and when it came to a boil, I added all the contents and stirred. When it came to a boil, I added all the contents and stirred. I covered and let it cook over low heat.

2.- Para preparar el arroz, seguí las instrucciones del empaque. Puse en una olla dos tazas y media de agua y dos cucharadas de aceite de oliva. Cuando rompió el hervor, agregué todo el contenido y removí. Tapé y dejé cocinar a fuego bajo.

3.- While the rice was being made, I washed, disinfected very well and finely chopped the cilantro leaves with which I would make the mixture to dress the shrimp. I cut them very small, for this, I went over several times with the knife what I had already cut.

3.- Mientras se hacía el arroz, lavé, desinfecté muy bien y corté finamente las hojitas de cilantro con las cuales haría la mezcla para aderezar los camarones. Las corté bien pequeñitas, para esto, repasé varias veces con el cuchillo lo que ya había cortado.

4.- Next, I chopped the garlic cloves and crushed them. I added them to the chopped cilantro and added a pinch of salt.

4.- Después, piqué los dientes de ajo y los machaqué. Los agregué al cilantro picadito y le puse la pizca de sal.

5.- Then, I added the four tablespoons of olive oil and stirred all these ingredients very well to add this mixture to the shrimp.

5.- Luego, agregué las cuatro cucharadas de aceite de oliva y removí muy bien todo estos ingredientes para añadir esta mezcla a los camarones.

6.- When the shrimp were thawed, I put them in a salad bowl, added the cilantro, garlic, salt and olive oil mixture that I had ready, stirred everything together and let it sit for twenty minutes so that the shrimp could absorb the flavors of the cilantro mixture.

6.- Cuando los camarones estuvieron descongelados, los puse en una ensaladera, agregué la mezcla con cilantro, ajo, sal y aceite de oliva que tenía lista, removí todo y lo dejé reposando por veinte minutos para que los camarones absorbieran los sabores de la mezcla de cilantro.

Ya el arroz estaba listo. Sólo faltaba esperar un poco para sofreír los camarones.

photo_2023-05-03_15-06-22.jpg

7.- To sauté the shrimp, I heated a pot and added them with all the mixture that already had oil. I let them cook over medium heat for about fifteen minutes. You can leave them longer if necessary until they are well cooked and dry.

7.- Para sofreír los camarones, puse a calentar una olla y los agregué con toda la mezcla que ya tenía aceite. Dejé cocinar a fuego medio por quince minutos aproximadamente. Se puede dejar más tiempo si es necesario hasta que se cocinen bien y queden sequitos.

Once the shrimp were ready, all that was left was to plate and enjoy this delicious meal. As a side dish I put avocado, enough avocado because I love it, and some steamed plantains.

Ya listos los camarones, sólo quedó emplatar y disfrutar de esta deliciosa comida. Como acompañante puse aguacate, suficiente aguacate porque me encanta, y unos plátanos al vapor.

photo_2023-05-03_16-36-08.jpg

photo_2023-05-03_16-35-59.jpg

photo_2023-05-03_17-32-29.jpg

I served our meals, we sat down to eat and enjoy this dish made with mom's love. The rice was delicious and the shrimp was finger licking good. My daughter loved the lunch and I loved having her home and sharing an afternoon of delicious food, conversation and work, both of us together.

Serví nuestras comidas, nos sentamos a comer y a disfrutar este plato hecho con el amor de mamá. El arroz estaba delicioso y los camarones quedaron para chuparse los dedos. A mi hija le encantó el almuerzo y a mí me encantó tenerla en casa y compartir una tarde de rica comida, de conversación y de trabajo, acompañadas las dos.

Until next time!

¡Hasta una próxima oportunidad!


Todo el contenido de esta publicación es contenido original y trabajo creativo personal. Los separadores y banners son mis diseños en Canva. Las fotos son de mi propiedad.

All content in this publication is original content and personal creative work. The separators and banners are my designs in Canva. The photos are my property.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency