[ENG/ESP] Succulent Lunch, Quick, Simple But Delicious. / Suculento Almuerzo, Rápido, Sencillo Pero Delicioso.

1642115829814.jpg

image.png

Today it was my turn to cook. I had to prepare lunch but time was running out and it was almost 1pm and I had to take the chicken out of the freezer. It was chaos. My two year old started to get cranky because she is punctual at lunch time, and I started to worry. I opened my refrigerator and to my luck I had some sausages that were destined to make choripan that I love so much. I thought about it for a few seconds, but seeing my little daughter lurking in the kitchen wanting to cry helped me decide. I made up the menu in a minute: smoked chorizo with Colombian potatoes in white sauce (they cook in 6 minutes, faster than boiling an egg), and rice.

Hoy me tocó cocinar. Tenía que preparar el almuerzo pero el tiempo se vino encima y ya era casi la 1pm y había sacar el pollo del congelador. Todo un caos. Mi niña de dos años empezó con el mal humor porque es puntual a la hora de comer, y empecé a preocuparme. Abrí mi refrigerador y para mí suerte tenía unos chorizos que estaban destinados para hacer choripan que tanto me gusta. Lo pensé por unos segundos, pero ver a mi hijita merodeando en la cocina con ganas de llorar me ayudó a decidirme. Listo, me invente el menú en un minuto: Chorizo ahumado con papas colombiana en salsa blanca (se cocinan en 6 minutos, más rápido de hervir un huevo), y arroz.

image.png

img_20220113_wa0018.jpg

image.png

The ingredients are:

2 cups of rice.
3 cups of water.
Half teaspoon of turmeric.
8 medium chorizos. It depends on the number of diners.
Half kilo of Colombian potatoes.
For the white sauce:
Milk cream.
Half an onion cut in cubes.
Two cloves of garlic.
Chopped cilantro.
Salt and pepper to taste.


Los ingredientes son:

Dos tazas de arroz.
3 tazas de agua.
Media cucharadita de cúrcuma.
8 chorizos medianos. Depende la cantidad de comensales.
Medio kilo de papas colombianas.
Para la salsa blanca:
Crema de leche.
Media cebolla cortada en cuadritos.
Dos dientes de ajo.
Cilantro picado.
Sal y pimienta al gusto.

image.png

img_20220113_wa0020.jpg

image.png

Sauté the rice in two tablespoons of oil until golden brown. Add three cups of water, salt to taste and for my yellow rice I added half a teaspoon of turmeric. I put it to cook until it was dry and loose grained.

Sofreír el arroz en dos cucharadas de aceite hasta que esté dorado. Agregar tres tazas de agua, sal al gusto y para mí arroz amarillo agregué media cucharadita de cúrcuma. Lo puse a cocinar hasta que estuvo seco y de grano suelto.

image.png

img_20220113_wa0015.jpg

image.png

I placed the chorizos in a skillet over medium heat until they were golden brown.

Coloqué los chorizos en una sartén a fuego medio hasta que estuvieron dorados.

image.png

img_20220113_wa0019.jpg

image.png

I put the potatoes to boil in enough water with a tablespoon of salt. Separately I put two spoonfuls of oil in a frying pan, when it was hot I added the diced onion and the chopped garlic until it was golden brown, I added the milk cream, salt and pepper to taste. I added the potatoes that were already soft to the pan.

Coloqué las papas a hervir en suficiente agua con una cucharada de sal. Aparte coloqué dos cucharas de aceite en un sartén, cuando estuvo caliente agregué las cebolla cortada en cuadritos y el ajo picado hasta que estuvo dorado, incorporé la crema de leche, sal y pimienta al gusto. Añadí las papas que ya estaban blanda al sartén.

image.png

img_20220113_wa0017.jpg

image.png

img_20220113_wa0016.jpg

image.png

img_20220113_wa0013.jpg

image.png

img_20220113_wa0014.jpg

image.png

img_20220113_wa0012.jpg

image.png

I left it over medium heat for a minute, taking care not to dry the sauce. Remove from the heat and added the chopped cilantro. I was ready to serve lunch.

Lo deje a fuego medio por un minuto cuidando que no secara la salsa. Retire del fuego y agregué el cilantro picado. Estaba listo para servir el almuerzo.

image.png

img_20220113_wa0009.jpg

image.png

Para traducir utilice: Traductor DeepL
Imágenes editadas en: Canva
fotos tomadas con redmi 10

image.png

To translate use: Translator DeepL
Images edited in: Canva
photos taken with redmi 10

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency