Beer Smoked Chicken Sandwich with a twist.

I had some lovely left overs from a Beer smoked chicken, which was cooked in the Webber, so I decided to use it for my sandwich contest for May.
beer sand.jpg
We put a opened can of beer up the chicken's rear end and put it in the Webber for two hours. "Yip! up the chicken's rear end",

chicken.jpg
The Beer steams the chicken from the inside, giving it a lovely smoky beery flavor.

webber.jpg
The chicken is cooked for approximately two hours on 190c in the Webber, or until golden brown and crispy.

chicken done.jpg
Absolutely deliciously tender, melt in the mouth, "juste de la bella nourriture", I hope my French is correct for "just to beautiful food"
I roasted some vegetables in the oven to go with the chicken.

vegie roast.jpg
The can of Beer, went up the chickens rear-end. (can I say it, please, "Bum" rear end sounds so, "Galant". There you go.
I shoved the can of Beer up the chickens bum.

veg.jpg
Then to finish off the lunch, I baked my own home made bread, which I used for my sandwich contest.
So, with all the lovely tasty left overs, I made my sandwich.

bread.jpg
INGREDIENTS

  • Sliced bread buttered
  • chopped chicken
  • 1 Tablespoon Butternut
  • 2 tablespoons Mayonnaise
  • 1 Carrot sliced through long ways
  • 1/2 Potato sliced thinly
  • 2 thin fresh onion rings
  • 2 Thin slices of tomato
  • Cucumber
  • 1 Can of Beer to shove up the chickens bum.

scraps.jpg
Slice the bread the thickness you prefer.

home bread.jpg
You don't have to butter your bread because the creamy sauce will do, I buttered mine, "Not good for the cholesterol" just can't help myself, I love butter.

sliced bread.jpg
I made a creamy base for my sandwich from the butter nut and mixed it with mayonnaise,

but.jpg
I have never tried mayo and butternut before, it turned out to be absolutely creamy and delicious.

mayo.jpg
I cut up a chili and added it to the sauce to give it a bit of a bite.
Spread the mayo and butternut over the bread and place the onion rings on top of the sauce.

mayo onion.jpg
Cover the sauce and onion with sliced up chicken .

chicc.jpg
Cover the chicken with strips of carrot,

carrot.jpg
Cover carrots with sliced potato.

pota.jpg
Cover potato with sliced tomato and salt to taste.

tomto.jpg
Place cucumber slices on top of tomato.

cuc.jpg
Add more chicken on top of cucumber.

more chic.jpg
Add more sauce on top of chicken.

more sauce.jpg
Cover with 2nd slice of bread.

good photo.jpg
And there you have it, Beer smoked chicken, bubble and squeak, raggedy sandwich. What ever you want to call it.
Oh! and by the way! my husband gave me a 5 Starr for this sandwich, I had to make him another one after that. Lol!
BON APPETIT my Hivian friends, I hope you enjoyed it.

This is my entry into the Dude @mondoshawan's B.I.S.S.- Best Bite of the Month of May contest.
I hope to see more sandwiches from new Hive Sandwiteers you have until end of May to post, check out the rules.

All Photos property of @artywink

Original content by @artywink
BON APPITIT

emoji.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency