This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Hipster Taco Day & Making Thyme Salt


Today I had to make some chili for my daughter in law and so having had ate chili the other day I wanted something a little different. Hipster tacos it was!
These tacos are super easy to put together. Brown some potatoes in a bit of oil and your ground beef in a little bit of bacon drippings. Combine and season with some garlic salt, diced garlic, paprika, cayenne, diced jalapeño pepper, diced tomato and when it's all good and done add this to a warm corn tortilla and top with diced red onion, cilantro, avocado and pickled onions. A squeeze of lemon or lime makes the flavors pop! I didn't cook up any salsa since the jalapeño had plenty of bite to it.

I've been propagating and drying thyme left and right it seems. Today I decided to make some thyme salt with some fresh leftover cutting I had. I stuffed the sprigs into a mason jar and topped them off generously with coarse kosher salt. Loosely cap it and leave it out for a couple of weeks to dry and "aromatize" the salt. Is "aromatize" a word? I'm not sure but I like how it sounds.
After all this I got to chit-chatting with my dear friend who got me into STEEMIT when it all started and who is one of my closest friends. His knowledge of crypto and his hard work has blessed him with a couple hundred acres of land, cattle, fruit trees and even goats. Omg he's living my dream! I wish him so much more, he deserves it!
These are two of his goats, I just love them!
I hope your day has been good, if you happen to be in the way of the fires I hope and pray you are safe. Hugs to everyone.
May your home be filled with warmth, your pantry full and may you always have good health!
Xo,
IMG_1115.JPG
Follow Me on Playboy🐰
Purchase my book here
🤍Follow me on TikTok🤍
7FD15966-03BB-4564-8F29-74A5A6A84179.jpeg
img_8457.jpg
CashApp $VITASTCLAIRE
3CFF9029-60A3-43BF-A4F7-C5227BA8DFA8.jpeg
JOIN HIVE
NFTs
Buy Crypto