This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Shrimp fritters mint lemon ginger

hey! hello to all the foodies!

today i'm super excited !!!! 😁😁😁

i'm finally going to share my first recipe with you, so please bear with me, english is not my strong point. 😝

here are the shrimp fritters mint lemon ginger. i use bread as a base. in fact i made this because i didn't have what it takes to make fritter dough. besides i find it faster. i made this recipe as part of an aperitif with friends.

IMG_20210509_124431.jpg

Snapchat-735508647.jpg

I present you at the same time my friends, kyllian and clΓ©mence of big party like me who never say no to an aperitif!

So my ingredients are :

-a few slices of sandwich bread
-the juice of half a lemon
-2 or 3 sprigs of mint
-half an inch of fresh ginger
-300g of pink shrimps
1 glass of groundnut oil

I first peeled the shrimp, cut them into pieces and put them in a bowl. Then I added the juice of the half lemon, the mint and the fresh ginger.

  • I always use fresh ginger because the taste is better and more natural than the powdered one.
  • i don't add salt or pepper to the filling. the shrimp and bread are already high in sodium. the ginger has a natural peppery taste.
    I set aside the bowl with the mixture.

IMG_20210509_121025.jpg

in the meantime i took the slices of bread and removed the crusts. Then I flattened them with a bottle of wine because I didn't have a rolling pin.
then I put the shrimp mixture on the slices and rolled the slices and flattened the edges so that the mixture would not escape during cooking.

IMG_20210509_123640.jpg

IMG_20210509_123334.jpg

Finally I put the whole thing in the hot oil, once golden remove them from the oil. to get rid of the excess fat I put the fritters in a plate with toilet paper, because I had no paper towels. and yes the triple layer it can be useful!

IMG_20210509_124114_1.jpg

and now to the table before it cools down !!!!πŸ˜‹

IMG_20210509_124316.jpg

for those who will test the recipe do not hesitate to give your opinion πŸ˜‰