Keep rollin' rollin' ...

If life lacks a little sweetness, don't be afraid to spice it up even if it comes just in a few bites.

I'll soon enjoy a more sophisticated, difficult to prepare delicacy, but in the meantime, I'll enjoy these tasty nibbles. The preparation is not difficult, nor are the ingredients, but the flavor is similar to Ferrero Rocher due to the hazelnut.
We are transitioning from the fruit phase to something more serious and caloric desserts as the season of nuts is just around the corner.

The advantage of all nuts is that they can last for years if they are stored in a dark, windy place. For a long time, I have had hazelnuts from the reserves of previous years in my jar; they are still in their shells and are looking for someone to unload them (a victim has been found).

Butter, crumbled biscuits, powdered sugar, chocolate, and a willingness to get your hands messy while shaping are additional ingredients.

Bought a biscuits with butter yesterday because, since I'm not one of those people who eats breakfast right after waking up, I prefer to make my stomach happy with my morning coffee and dipped biscuit.

I won't go into details about how many biscuits remain in the coffee while dipping it.

The biscuits fell short of my expectations because they seemed over baked and had no butter flavor. The initial suggestion for how to use it was a traditional biscuit cake with pudding, but I really don't like such desserts.

So, bombs!

Using a mixer, combine melted chocolate, hazelnuts, and crushed biscuits with butter and powdered sugar until foamy.

After the mixture has cooled, use your hands to form balls. You could, at your discretion, roll them in biscuit crumbs, ground hazelnuts, melted chocolate, or literally anything you can think of, but even leaving them plain won't hurt.

If you have children, making these sweets can be very enjoyable for them and save you time on shaping, just saying. 😉

Even though they were still fresh, we couldn't resist, so a couple of them accidentally rolled down to stomach, otherwise, as always, every dessert is best when it's served few hours later, because only then do all the ingredients come together in taste, but.. there is always impatience when it comes about sweets.

I believe I know what will be served with coffee tomorrow morning, and we will forget about the poor biscuit selection.

Bon appetite!

untitled_linkedin_banner_1584_120_px_.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency