Coconut or Peanut, muffins will however be

Peanut or coconut?
Why do you ask?
I'm asking about the taste, salted peanuts or coconut?
What are you going to make, what are the other ingredients?
Oh my, I have no idea, just tell me peanuts or coconuts?
Coconut!

Because I couldn't do much in the last few days, I finally got rid of the sutures on Friday, finally got permission to remove all the bandages yesterday, and I'm finally "normal" today.
I spend the entire day considering what I would prepare without going overboard, keeping in mind the doctor's advice that I should continue to avoid pushing myself too hard.
Glancing at the shelf with seeds and other kitchen knick-knacks, I spotted the jar with roasted peanuts and right next to it was coconut.

Getting in dilemma, decided to ask for help, but then I got asked thousand questions back about what, when, how, blahblah I almost regretted it.:D

In addition to endlessly scrolling the internet for hours, nothing particularly piqued my interest, and wasnt in the mood to turn the oven on this time, nor to get many dishes dirty, nor did to knead any dough; instead, I desired something raw, creamy, and, of course, sweet.

I'm sure you've all tried that sugar boost bar well known as Bounty.

I still had to come up with that "recipe" after I figured out what I wanted. I won't lie if I say I tried combining a couple of recipes into one, but I gave up and chose to invent with what I had on hand.

The crust's ingredients:

100 g of oats, ground
Coconut flour (100 g)
50 g flax egg
50 g crystal sugar
100 g butter/margarine
2 tablespoons cocoa

For the cream:

A bag of vanilla pudding
50 g crystal sugar
150 grams of butter/margarine
250 ml + 100 ml of milk

For the glazing melt 100gr chocolate with a few spoons of milk.

Before preparing the crust, the first step is the cream.

In general, I don't make creams with pudding according to the directions on the bag, which call for half a liter of milk, instead cut the amount down to 350–400ml. In this way, the cream will be thick.

Leave the pudding to cool, totally.

Mix all the dry ingredients in a bowl with your hands, then add the egg and softened butter at room temperature, another round of mixing until everything is well kneaded and there goes the crust.

Simply eh?
Not much sugary, surprise?

In less than a minute, the crust will be ready; simply form the bottoms in muffin molds and let them chill - literally, leave them in a cold place.

Well, nothing cools down better than -2 on the terrace, which is why I enjoy making pudding in the winter. Just don't forget to cover it with something so that the crust doesn't get caught on the surface which could form lumps later.

Whipped cream is another trick I like to use with pudding.
By adding 2-3 tablespoons, you will get a puffy but firm silky yummy yum cream. Using a mixer, combine the butter and whipped cream until they form a pale creamy mixture, then whisk in the pudding a ladle at a time.

Piece of cake.

Using a spoon or a syringe, apply a layer over the crust, do not overfill it, leave some space for the glaze.

I realized that I made a mistake even though the cream is firm enough to prevent spreading because what if it doesn't set up enough to be removed from the mold?

However, it was already too late to reconsider because all the baskets were almost full, and even if it didn't work, nobody would have known buhahaha.

The chocolate is melted and ready to go on top, where it belongs.

Sprinkle the chocolate with a little more coconut and leave to cool again.

Meanwhile, the wound began to itch and there was an unpleasant pain, and I concluded that one side had become irritated, turning a little red, which made me quite sad because I was very pleased with how everything had gone. I was quite occupied with it that my dear darling statement almost didn't annoy me.

And his answer to my question "is it tasty?" was, cream and crust do not go together.

I felt the need to slap him with a plate, because who cares if the textures match, you person who doesn't chew food!

And where in the cosmos do vanilla, coconut and chocolate not go together?

My concern about whether they could be removed without falling apart vanished after seeing this.

As a punishment, I decided to eat a piece from his plate. :P

In either case, the flavors and textures complement one another very well.
Your mouth will initially fill with the creamy flavor of vanilla before switching to chocolate and then coconut.

They are also easily cut with a knife. You can feel the layers as well as see them.

How about you coconut or peanut?

Bon appetite!

untitled_linkedin_banner_1584_120_px_.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency