My new baking equipment / 新しいパン作りの道具

5995A4A2-81F7-48B2-B0EA-BA33875FD506_1_201_a.jpeg

Do you use a baking mat for bread baking? Although I know it because my mother is using it, I myself never had one.

Quite long ago I read in a post by @apsu that he has a nice wooden work surface. I wanted to have one but I have no space to safely and cleanly store it in my kitchen. So I just continue working on our dining table. Yes, it's inconvenient ...

I think I saw someone was using a baking mat on a YouTube video and I found the scales printed on the baking mat useful. I quickly looked up how much it costs. Itwas around 10 EUR. It could be an investment so I ordered it.

I used it today not exactly for bread baking but to make Chinese dumplings. It works well. I was happy that I could stretch the dough super evenly in a round shape on it.

So far I like it. I'll see it becomes my life long baking friend 😁


The dumplings look like ...

3A91DEF6-A654-449B-AABF-A015E8DAE9F6_1_105_c.jpeg

I think about serving it in cold season at a local market 😉

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency