French West Indies memories #9 : La Porte d'Enfer du Moule (Infrared Photography)


My whole family comes from Guadeloupe, in the French West Indies.

From birth to 21 years old, I visited my family in Guadeloupe every two years. When I left my parents' house and started to life my own life, I wanted to explore the world and see other landscapes, different cultures so I temporary stopped travelling back to homeland.

During spring 2019, after an entire decade without visiting it, I came back to my island, to my roots.

This picture was taken at Le Moule, at the Porte d'Enfer.

Ma famille entière vient de Guadeloupe, dans les Antilles françaises.

De ma naissance jusqu'à l'âge de 21 ans, j'ai rendu visite à ma famille en Guadeloupe tous les deux ans. Lorsque j'ai quitté le domicile familial et que j'ai entamé mon propre chemin, je voulais explorer le monde et voir d'autres paysages, d'autres cultures, alors j'ai temporairement arrêté de retourner au pays.

Au printemps 2019, après une décennie entière sans la visiter, je suis revenu sur mon île, à mes racines.

Cette photo a été prise au Moule, à la Porte d'Enfer.


_MG_7923.jpg

1/200s 23mm f/8 100 ISO


Infrared shot created in real time, captured to the camera in one single photographic frame.
No layers /no Photoshop / no editing exept minor adjustments and addition of my logo.

Prise de vue en infrarouge créée en temps réel, capturée par l'appareil photo lors d'une seule et unique exposition photographique.
Pas de calques / pas de Photoshop / pas d'édition sauf des ajustements mineurs et l'ajout de mon logo.


Specs :
Canon EOS 6D Full Spectrum body
Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS II USM lens
Kolari IR Chrome filter

May 2019

Equipement :
Appareil Canon EOS 6D Full Spectrum
Objectif Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS II USM
Filtre Kolari IR Chrome

Mai 2019

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency