Hive is more than earning cryptocurrency without investment

réveil de rêveHIVE.jpg

It is true I can acquire Hive cryptocurrency without having to invest fiat currency, but that does not negate the fact that I would favour the Hive blockchain for investment over other chains for many reasons.

I had already started to shift my fiat money's impact on the world by switching banks to a greener bank Triodos.co.uk, a bank that focuses on green investment and support eco friendly projects. I figured put "your money where your mouth is" means more than just making money out of money, I mean put you money toward your future intensions for your self and everyone else on the planet.

Then a friend tells me about blogging on the blockchain, when I discussed this with my daughter in our conversation she ways up the pro's and cons expressing her reservations on cryptocurrency relying on mining using big data centres running on dirty fossil fuels, but when we look at the Hive blockchain website, which accounts for the Hive coin. I see green tech is employed to power the Hive data centres. Now I am interested.

Screenshot 2021-04-29 at 17.47.06.png Hive

Time to shift my online presence toward future intensions for my self and everyone else on the planet. I had already lost interest in conventional corporate blogging platforms with the news that our data has been sold to the highest bidder from the outset, and pressure from other corporations or government can bring censorship.

So here I am blogging on a blockchain or the way I see it the only choice Hive. Let me make things clear here I never thought of myself blogging any where on the web. Am I here to earn cryptocurrency? can I do this without investment? Well as I said I am not usually a blogger, so I have had to invest some time and effort (I was in a class at school in the 70's called remedial english). so what happened.

I can tell you now it's not the fact that I can earn cryptocurrency that keeps me here . It is the moment I had set up my account and looked around Hive through the peakd app, my imagination opened up like a lotus blossom . The Hive community shinning through all connected with a myriad of Decentralised apps. A blend of creative talented smart people from all around the planet sharing and caring.

Decentral Hive

Now this has happened I find out that I do have something to say, some stuff to share, with people I want to get to know. The more I learn about the Hive back story with the hard fork history, I understand this is a community true to the decentralised ethos, committed to it. This is more than cryptocurrency, without the corporate behemoth stealing on the backend.

So as far as investment goes, the Hive is where I intend to invest time and energy. Without stopping to think about it, I feel inspired by the thought of becoming part of a great community. I am blogging with the bloggers now, With the added benefit I can meet and chat with people that know the in's and out's of the blockchain world, how to earn coins through trade on exchanges, where and when to invest. All the info about this novel thing called cryptocurrency that I need to know. And yes as a by product of my new found love of blogging I am earning Hive and HBD and a myriad of other types of currency.

This aspect of Hive is another area of inspiration, another factor that earns my trust. on joining Hive and finding my way around I learn what is behind the term decentralised and Dapp. I discover more Dapp based community's attached to the Hive blockchain than previously imagined , palnet.io , naturalmedicine.io, leofinance.io, dlux.io..... the list goes on I am finding more each day. All of these spaces offering community members the opportunity to earn cryptocurrency just for sharing an interest, without the need to sign up again as they accept your Hive login through a choice of other Dapps like, peakd key chain or Hivesigner.

I learn that I have a vote not only to upvote or downvote posts but also to vote on which witness's hold sway with community decision making. As I read various witness's blog's to determine who I want to vote for I am inspired by the dedication people have, I see people who want to preserve the decentral community driven approach to earning cryptocurrency. I see community investment in projects and proposals that I also can vote for, and the inspiration and admiration grows as I investigate a the proposals put forward.

NFT Showroom

As my inspiration grows and I embrace other ways Hive attracts other than earning coin without investment, that is I discover what NFT's are and realise not only can I earn tokens I can make them and I can tokenise Art that I make. all attached to my favourite blockchain. I have investment in here and now that strikes a chord with my intension's . I can share my music my art my thoughts and feelings. I can earn cryptocurrency and my investment is in the future.

réveil de rêve NftShowroom.jpg

ahivemecircle.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency