I got that country vibe, deep in the city

I think it’s possible to bring the vibe of nature into the city. You might weird some people out but that’s alright. Humans and all they create are also connected to nature, no matter how far we may have strayed.

Bright sunlight brings me back into the moment and reminds me of that rhythm. The wind during a warm day does too though there isn’t enough of it. When the loud city sounds are a little more distant, they blend together and make me feel a kind of peace that people don’t associate with this kind of place.

One reason I chose this apartment is that we have a relaxing roof with a garden. Since my old roommate moved out I’ve become the official caretaker of our plants. I’ve got to become a better friend to them, almost let 2 or 3 of them die....sorry plants!

I feel like they are waiting for me up there and get excited when I give them their daily shower, as excited as a plant can get anyway. I think plants are generally too chill to call “excited” but I don’t mean excited for a human, I mean excited in the spectrum of plant emotions.

334F787B724A46B9A7047B29F045D40D.jpeg

7497917EF74549E9AC80691818E25481.jpeg

FFCD8A17ECDC4A79BB6FA3C42FB974C1.jpeg

Here’s me and the rooftop. Now the the weather isn’t blazing hot, I can take short naps up there. The train station is right next to the house so I hear trains stopping there all day. At night I can hear buskers near the station too. To be honest it’s a little bit too close for comfort but it’s all good. Too much to enjoy here that I don’t wanna complain about any of it.

Maybe someday soon I can find a place just far enough to a station where I don’t hear the trains, and just close enough to the beach that I can get there by bicycle. That’ll be nice 😃

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency