Mrs Porcupine aka My Acupuncture Experience - Part 1

IMG_6063.JPG

Mrs Porcupine dug her needles in his back, one by one, expertly and without hurting him in the process.
It might have been...

IMG_6065.JPG

... a different story, had he been agressive or trying to eat her ( he wasn't a meat eating raptor though )
When she had removed the needles, he felt reset, almost reborn. She asked him to come back in a week's time and he was already looking forward to ...

IMG_6070.JPG

... their second meet up.


I had an acupuncture treatment ( for the second time in my life ) two days ago.

The previous one - approximately 5 years ago - had been far from a success.
In fact, it felt like torture and I never visited that 'doctor' again, afterwards.


These days I'm a completely different person though, living a different life in another country. I also found a different doctor or Chinese medicine practitioner and she is awesome.

The previous doctor put needles in my head - it was pretty painful - and made me bleed from my forehead. He left me with a painful bump that stayed for a while. Looking back on it, I doubt if he was an expert at all.

The day before yesterday, I had an acupuncture treatment - and an overall good talk ( it almost felt like therapy ) - with a wise woman who seems to know her job.

More importantly, it appears that she has managed to turn her passion into her job, and that at the ( guesstimated ) age of sixty plus. I love that!

She felt like treating me and I felt like receiving her treatment. It was a pleasant and re-vitalizing experience overall, an exchange of energy and information.

This was supposed to be a short post, couldn't help thinking of a porcupine ( without wanting to insult my doctor )

I will have a second treatment in 5 days ( I expect 4 or 5 treatments in total ) and am already looking forward to it.

I didn't go there with clear complaints, nor with an illness that I'm suffering from, merely because I believe that it might benefit me one way or another, although I mentioned my almost daily headaches ( that I'm pretty much used to ) and my life long nose and lung issues that I'm also used to but would love to get rid of.

So far it's hard to say what the first needling session has done to me but I'm feeling very positive about it and it has already changed my dreaming.

If I need to believe my Fitbit, I'm dreaming twice as much now. The dream phase of my sleep seems to have doubled in time ( from about 12% of my night's sleep to 25% ). Pretty intriguing, don't you think?

TO BE CONTINUED ( because I like it haha )

P.S. I'd love to hear if you have ever had an acupuncture treatment and if so, how you liked it? Would love read your story about it :<)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency