The Best Chocolate, Is Home Made Raw Chocolate - So Lets Make Some!

IMG_0856.JPG

I really try not to eat much sweet foods, but oh chocolate, dark chocolate, well that is my vice. I crave it sometimes and yes there are days that I do but some, but the best by far, is the chocolate that I make. Cos you get to choose what flavour, if any you want in it.

IMG_0791.JPG

A few days ago, I fancied some dark chocolate, with cacao nibs and orange zest. I added some goji berries, as I do like a bit of chew in my chocolate sometimes and chopped up goji berries are perfect for that. You can see them all above with some cacao butter in the jar.

IMG_0793.JPG

I am not one for measurements, I just make a rough judgement and put it in, but I have been making chocolate for a few years now, so I do know what I like. Above is the melted cacao butter.

IMG_0795.JPG

To that I added some raw cacao, about 3 tablespoons, I think. Again it really depends on how strong you like your chocolate, so just experiment and see.

IMG_0797.JPG

I then added one spoonful of coconut sugar, I don't want my chocolate too sweet, but again, you decide what is best for you. Experiment, experiment.

IMG_0798.JPG

Then I added the cacao nibs, which are basically chopped up cacao beans. I do like to eat these, as they are. Just a little handful ever now and again. But they give such a lovely crunch.

IMG_0804.JPG

Then it was time for the goji berries and orange zest. I love chocolate and orange together, but I know some people don't. So maybe try coconut or nuts instead, even a little chilli is real good too.

IMG_0805.JPG

Like I said I really like orange in chocolate, so I added the juice of half a freshly picked orange. So good, and the fusion of both the cacao and orange smells so, so good.

IMG_0807.JPG

Then it is time to mix it all up and have a wee taste, to make sure it is to your liking. This mix tasted divine!

IMG_0810.JPG

Then It is into the molds it goes. I always make a bit of a mess, but that's okay cos then I get to eat what I spill, as do my girls. I put these into the fridge for a few hours, until they are nice and firm.

IMG_0856.JPG

Me and my girls ate most of them, before I remembered to take a picture. Plus the photo was taken at night, which is not the best quality, but the taste really makes up for that.They never last long, but one a day is enough to satisfy me and that I reckon is the sign of good chocolate, when I piece fulfils your needs.

So to recap, here are the ingredients.

  • Cacao Butter
  • Ŕaw Cacao
  • Coconut Sugar
  • Cacao Nibs
  • Goji Berries
  • Orange Zest plus freshly squeezed orange juice.

I sometimes add vanilla essence and Lucuma if I have some. Like I said up above, experiement with different flavours. Making chocolate, really is a great time to be creative and it is super easy to make. I would love to hear about other people's chocolate making skills. @samstonehill , shared some wonderful chocolate he made with his son Esteben yesterday, it looked great. Do go check it out, to get even more inspired.

image.png

image.png




image.png


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency