Sometimes I Wish!

Sometimes I wish, people could see what they have, could see what they are surrounded by. To not take things for granted and to see the true value in them, the value of those things that we need to survive. But so often people get blinded and they lose touch with what it means to be a human Being.


IMG_2409.JPG

We can get side tracked, swept up in these grand ideas, carried away by the expectations of others. And suddenly we find ourselves Navigating a life that leaves us feeling unfulfilled. Ignoring what it is that makes us happy, in order to please others.

Is this not what happens when we are follow the curriculums and the chosen paths! Where we make choices, but only from those that have been declared suitable for us. Our lives are controlled from an early age, our destinies already written in the skies by the hands of men. By those who know what is needed in order to keep this wheel turning!

And what happens when we chose to look the other way, to swim against the tide and make our own way! What causes us to even thing of such a thing, to finally switch on to the fact, that our education is all about conformity, that social pressures are there to ensure we fall in, with others ideals.

What makes you, you?

For me, it always comes back to how we interact with the natural world, about how we see ourselves within the world. I have always struggled with people who believe they are above others. Who treat other living being with disrespect. I know that each of us are on a different journey, but I have little to no time for people who are cruel to animals. It is so true that you can judge a country by how they treat their animals!

I also struggle to be around people who believe they are more spiritually aware than others, okay maybe I should re phrase that. I struggle to be around those, who profess that they are more spiritually aware. Because for those who are, they have no reason to announce it, they just are. They are just Being who there are, without any need for a fanfare. Or the need to have their ego’s stroked. Just being is enough!

Being present, being compassionate, being true to yourself, being honest with yourself.

Recently I have come across messages, calling out for people to be more positive, to move forward without and fear or anger. To move forward in love and as beautiful as that sounds, it is unrealistic and unnatural. We have so many emotions and it is so important to allow ourselves to feel them, to express them just don’t live in them. We need to feel, to embrace our anger and fear and learn from them.

There must always be space to be, who we are! To embrace the many shades of ourselves, so that we live in balance and are whole. So yes move forward in love, but also in sadness and fear and anger. Take your strength from them!

I am learning all the time, about what it means to be me, to be true to whom I am. But I could not do that, if I neglected the many diverse and wonderful parts of myself that make me who I am. I am a being of love and anger and pain and sadness and because of that, my fire burns bright! A fire that continues to light my way.

image.png

image.png




image.png


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency