The No Smoking Train... First Station Reached

Good afternoon, fellow Bees of the Hive! 🐝

Recently I've decided to quit the very unhealthy habit of smoking. Starting was the most difficult thing so far... keep on going without a cigar has been easier than I had anticipated, to say the truth. It was much more difficult to say "no" on day one than on any of the following days. 😉

image.png

Photo by mtomicphotography @ Pixabay

I have to admit that, on the very next day I felt tempted to go out and buy a pack of cigars... but I stayed strong and avoided the kiosk. 🤭

I have reached what I consider the first real achievement in this process: one full month without a smoke. That mark was last Sunday. Let's see how longer I can go... right now, I don't feel any urge to go back, even after the stressing days we had in these bloody Crypto Markets, where Elon "The Troll" Musk keeps making us suffer with his moronic but highly influential Twitts. Many people follow him blindly and thrown themselves of a cliff, just because he says this or that. 🤡

image.png

Image Source Unknown, it has became an Internet Meme

Now that I can go out, travel and take photos without having to stop down to take a puff, I'll feel a lot more free... There were some times where I missed a good photo opportunity because I was smoking, instead of being ready to press the trigger. (Now... if only the pandemic went away.)

image.png

Photo by Nizar Zulmi @ Unsplash

I feel like I should keep myself focused and hold on to this task, which will not only be good for my health but also for my wallet. 🤗

That's all I wanted to share today... see you tomorrow.


trincowski_banner.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency