Feeling Contented...having less make me happier

A lot of people never feel good enough and they always want to be better than they are. I used to push myself to do unachievable goals of what others think I should be and it made me tired sometimes. It's likely that I've been struggling with feelings of inadequacy and self-doubt.

When I feel like I'm not good enough, I can't concentrate on anything else and I struggle to find happiness in any part of my life. I felt I should be doing more and trying harder. It sounds like a cliche, but it's my true experience.

image.png

The feeling of never feeling good enough can lead to stress and anxiety, which can lead to poor mental and physical health. We judge the things we have and that we don't have constantly. We compare our accomplishments, possessions, and life to others. Oftentimes we measure ourselves against people we know and people we don't know.

image.png

We live in a society that thrives on more and more, but the reality is that we are all capable of feeling content with what we have. Personal growth should not just be about aiming for another level or upgrading your material life. It should also involve self-awareness and understanding that we deserve to be fulfilled with what we already have.

image.png

Every day seemed the same to me during this total lockdown, so I have more time for self-reflection. As a result, I learned to celebrate the little thing I hardly enjoyed before, understood more about myself and more importantly I know what is enough. I am truly happy with what I have and am grateful for the opportunities and all of the wonderful people in my life. I am surrounded by many people that love me unconditionally, and it's hard to imagine a better feeling than that. My friends and family also know how great their lives are because I'm around too.

image.png

Finding the right balance between self-care and fulfilling our needs is key in achieving this sense of contentment. I've realised so many things in my life: rather than kill myself trying to be something different, let's just be myself and enjoy what I have in my life.

Life is so much better when I could simplify all of this and be content with what I have. Having less makes me happier

Thank you for visiting me at my blog. Wish you a happy week ahead.♥️

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency