I AM A SPIRITUAL BEING, LIVING A PHYSICAL EXPERIENCE - APRIL CHALLENGE // SOY UN SER ESPIRITUAL, VIVIENDO UNA EXPERIENCIA FISICA, RETO DE ABRIL

Happy day to all! After reading @miriannalis' post, inviting you to the April challenge in the #NaturalMedicine community. If you want to read the post click here, I came to the conclusion that the questions it raises are very interesting for those who want to go inside ourselves and find ourselves again, so if you read this post, I invite you to be part of this challenge, I am sure that not only you will have as a reward to participate, but also you will rummage a little inside yourself, in that wide world that very few times we take care of.

b48df1d5-9543-45f8-981c-1aa26580840d.jpg
Pic taken in the beach, my feet

I take this opportunity to invite my friends @jennynas and @kattycrochet, to participate, I'm sure they will feel identified with the challenge. So without further ado, let's get started, I hope you feel identified with some of my answers.


What is Spirituality?
It is a connection that integrates my soul, my body and my spirit and even goes beyond connecting me with everything and everyone. In reality we are one, we just don't remember it.

I am a spiritual being, having a physical experience!

But this integration in different religions or branches of beliefs can be called by other names: father, son and Holy Spirit; conscious, unconscious and subconscious; I, higher self and lower self. But the fact is that we are talking about the same thing, that is what is important, we are looking for the connection with the divine energy, with our intuition, with our inner God, the one who guides us and knows the path we must follow, even when many times we deny it ourselves.

pBMyo3B2Sao45kGEB1kRY9cJBFGQnrPp2qChGHkgVjzu1y6XFCd4yc3QpkhhixfrhEmouMcJXU71qhRrVxVquH3Sh4zVc3hvi2d6Ag3LrD4146oL8jTQ7iWUrkQeP1JBXS3VcxsBDWRQZ1wg9T5WAUHGs8MXYqZ7rQhLqwh5RbEVsFYz.png
Pic taken form @miriannalis post

So for me spirituality is to be aware, here and now, to be attentive to what is happening, without going to the past and without flying into the future. It is a state of permanent joy, where there are no roller coasters of emotions that always play tricks on us.

The great challenge is to be present at all times and not let the ego interfere, because the ego, who also helps, often harms if we let it run wild like a runaway horse, therein lies the importance of being in the present and aware of what is happening in our environment.

Many times our childhood wounds, which we all have to a greater or lesser degree, along with our judgments, ego and emotions do their thing. So in this case spirituality plays an important role, because it brings us back to the source, to know that we are one and the other does not exist. What I see in the other is a reflection of me, whether I like it or not. The great learning is that there is nothing to solve outside that is not first solved inside. Spirituality and going within, where only I know all the answers, being in silence, waiting and listening.

4cff419f-c336-4e13-a9c2-5c61e13aec21.jpg
Pic taken from Calvario church


How do you experience spirituality? Have you had any mystical experiences?
To experience spirituality is to be in a contemplative state. Seeing everything without judgment, without criticism, just seeing and feeling. I don't know if it has happened to you, but being in contact with nature fills me up, it is as if an energy that comes from everywhere invades my being. In those moments I know that I don't need anything, because everything I need is right next to me. Walking barefoot on wet grass, appreciating a storm, seeing the mountain from my window, hugging a tree, that is being connected to spirituality.

When I was 16 years old I had a mystical experience, I think I had a splitting, that afternoon I was dozing in my grandmother's bed, the door was open, the afternoon light bathed the room where my 10 year old brothers were playing, suddenly I leaned on the bed always watching my brothers, and after a few moments I decided to walk around the room with my eyes to finally land on the bed, where I saw myself sleeping.

299ae309-32b5-4cc6-ac86-57c34600de52.jpg
From my office window

Of course I woke up very frightened, thinking it had been a nightmare. All my life I have felt that this experience was very real, but there was no one to guide me and talk to me about what had happened to me, so I will never really know what happened that evening.


Who is a spiritual master for you?
A spiritual teacher is anyone, from any social, economic and cultural class, who brings me a message of learning. Many times they come disguised as friends, to whom we tell what happens to us in life, those with whom we connect from coincidences, but many others come in the form of a person who challenges us, fills us with uncertainty and even displeasure, they are the best teachers because they are touching our dark areas, they are asking us to embrace our shadows.

My therapist recently told me, don't reject them, they are there to teach you, learn, otherwise they will keep coming until you don't learn the lesson, so I am learning from them. Flow with life, is the key to not hurt. It is not easy, but it is necessary if I really want to evolve in this journey called life.

692433ba-f232-4707-8c50-cf6be824b29c.jpg
Walking in the mountain


What practice would you recommend to achieve a spiritual connection or development?
There are countless practices, the truth is I would not recommend any, because each person should look for the one that suits your learning needs, what I can do is to tell what I do, to achieve that connection.

God exists. First of all I believe in something bigger than myself, that is to say in a supreme God, for the sake of telling my ego, no! you are not the center of the universe. I like to read passages from the bible, they help me to keep peace when I need a word of encouragement.

Walking. I like to do it in a contemplative way, especially walking in a park or in the mountains, there is magic when we walk among trees and plants. It is as if I feel their energy, their unconditional love and presence. Walking appreciating what is around me, the air, the sky, the clouds, the trees, the earth under my feet.

Yoga. The best tool for breathing. Breathing connects me to the here and now and removes fears from my being. Fears are dangerous, they neutralize us and we end up being captive to fears that at least exist only in our heads. Doing the yoga exercises and breathing, purifies not only my body of toxins, but also my mind and spirit. It is a liberating exercise.

1480550434291.jpg
View of the lake in Rio Chico

Positive Thoughts. Every day I try to feed myself with positive thoughts. They fill me with energy and joy. I am trying to make them a mantra in my life. Whenever I catch myself with unhelpful and often chaotic thoughts, I change them immediately. I am the owner of what I think, so I have decided to have thoughts of love, abundance, joy, recognition, health and peace.

Biodanza. It allows me to express my emotions through my body, it is the best, although my teachers tell me that it is not a therapy, for me it is the best therapy I have ever practiced, because everything starts from love, emotions and expression. It is a connection with myself, with the innermost part of my being. It is so intimate and sublime that those who practice it and feel it, I doubt very much that they will stop practicing it.

fe0d45fc-4d1f-4293-8dd6-26df0e19cbbc.jpg
My biodance group

Therapy. Yes, it is necessary to go to therapy, to be listened to and to be told what we refuse to see or simply do not see out of ignorance. At the moment I am doing a therapy called Rebirthing, it is mainly based on rapid breathing from the mouth. It has been a challenge, because our ego resists, the first sessions were intense, after 5 minutes I refused to continue, but I know that they are necessary if I want to achieve spiritual, mental and body healing. With them I have discovered useless or erroneous patterns and thoughts.


What impact does a spiritual life have on your healing processes?
Very much. The first time I had a spiritual connection, I didn't even know it. The truth was as a friend says "in the middle of a shooting." I had been diagnosed with breast cancer. I was devastated, full of fears, I was terrified, but at that very moment a series of fortunate events began to occur:

a5af4547-e245-4c55-b973-1025313eb917.jpg
In the mountain

The doctor who, being the first time he had seen me, gave me his cell phone number, asked me to be in the operating room first thing the next day and bypassed all the protocols to do a biopsy.

The book salesman, who the day I got the news gave me the book "The power is within you" by Louis Hay.

The husband of a patient who entered the blood bank, precisely the day they had suspended my first operation, because I am O rh (-) and they could not find donors of that type. That angel was O rh (-) and delightedly gave me the best gift of my life, he donated me his blood.

a27a9aed-53df-4a26-9bc1-2c37e54cd198.jpg
Canales de Rio Chico

These are just a few anecdotes of a world of coincidences that happened, it was like a message from the universe telling me here I am to support you. The truth is that I began to feel a deep gratitude every time I opened my eyes and told myself one more day. I am alive. I started to be grateful with life, with people, with experiences, with everything.

That does not mean that I am a being full of light and spirituality, but everything that has happened has taught me that the best way is to seek spirituality and the evolution of the self, every day and every moment.

So I declare myself an apprentice of life, of the connection with my higher self, of the connection with the other, learning to love from the differences and above all learning to love my shadows!

1480550453559.jpg
Roses from my window

If you made it this far, thank you very much for reading me, I feel grateful to be able to send through this post a little bit of my experience in the healing of my shadows.

All photos are my own. Taken with my Leeago T8s cell phone.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version). Sorry for mistakes in traslation.


AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Feliz día para todos! Luego de leer el post de @miriannalis, invitando al reto del mes de Abril en la comunidad #NaturalMedicine. Si quieres leer el post haz click aquí, llegué a la conclusión de que las preguntas que plantea son muy interesante para quienes queremos ir dentro de nosotros y reencontrarnos, así que si lees este post, te invito a formar parte de este reto, estoy segura que no solo tendrás como recompensa participar, sino también hurgarás un poco dentro de ti, en ese mundo tan amplio del que muy pocas veces nos ocupamos.

b48df1d5-9543-45f8-981c-1aa26580840d.jpg
Mis pies, foto tomada en la playa

Aprovecho la oportunidad para invitar a mis amigas @jennynas y @kattycrochet, para que participen, estoy segura que se sentirán identificadas con el reto. Así que sin más comencemos, espero que te sientas identificada con alguna de mis respuestas.

Qué es la Espiritualidad
Es una conexión que integra a mi alma, mi cuerpo y mi espíritu e inclusive va a más allá conectándome con el todo y con todos. En realidad somos uno, lo que pasa es que no lo recordamos.

Soy un ser espiritual, teniendo una experiencia física!

Pero esa integración en diferentes religiones o ramas de creencias le pueden llamar de otra forma: padre, hijo y espíritu Santo; consciente, inconsciente y subconsciente; yo, yo superior y yo inferior. Pero el caso es que estamos hablando de lo mismo eso es lo importante, estamos buscando la conexión con la energía divina, con nuestra intuición con nuestro Dios interno, el que nos guía y sabe el camino que debemos recorrer, aun cuando muchas veces nosotros mismos nos negamos.

pBMyo3B2Sao45kGEB1kRY9cJBFGQnrPp2qChGHkgVjzu1y6XFCd4yc3QpkhhixfrhEmouMcJXU71qhRrVxVquH3Sh4zVc3hvi2d6Ag3LrD4146oL8jTQ7iWUrkQeP1JBXS3VcxsBDWRQZ1wg9T5WAUHGs8MXYqZ7rQhLqwh5RbEVsFYz.png
Imagen tomada del post de @miriannalis

Entonces para mi espiritualidad es el estar consciente, aquí y ahora, estar atento de lo que pasa, sin irme al pasado y sin volar al futuro. Es un estado de permanente gozo, donde no existen las montañas rusas de las emociones que siempre nos hacen bromas.

El gran reto es estar presente en todo momento y no dejar que el ego interfiera, pues él quien también ayuda, muchas veces perjudica si lo dejamos ir a rienda suelta como un caballo desbocado, allí radica la importancia de estar en el presente y conscientes de lo que ocurre en nuestro entorno.

Muchas veces nuestras heridas de infancia, que todos las tenemos en mayor o menor grado, junto con nuestros juicios, ego y emociones hacen de las suyas. Entonces en este caso juega un papel importante la espiritualidad, pues nos trae de regreso a la fuente, a saber que somos uno y el otro no existe. Lo que veo en el otro es un reflejo de mí, me guste o no me guste. El gran aprendizaje es que no hay nada que resolver afuera que no se resuelva primero adentro. Espiritualidad e ir a mi interior, donde solo yo se todas las respuestas, estar en silencio, esperar y escuchar.

4cff419f-c336-4e13-a9c2-5c61e13aec21.jpg
Iglesia de El Calvario

¿Cómo experimentas la espiritualidad? ¿Has tenido alguna experiencia mística?
Experimentar la espiritualidad es estar en estado contemplativo. Ver todo sin juicios, sin critica, solo ver y sentir. No sé si les ha pasado, pero al estar en contacto con la naturaleza me siendo llena, es como si una energía que viene de todas partes invadiera mi ser. En esos momentos sé que no necesito nada, pues todo lo que necesito está junto a mí. Caminar con los pies descalzos sobre la grama húmeda, apreciar una tormenta, ver la montaña desde mi ventana, abrazar a un árbol, eso es estar conectado con la espiritualidad.

Cuando tenía 16 años tuve una experiencia mística, creo que tuve un desdoblamiento, esa tarde dormitaba en la cama de mi abuela, la puerta estaba abierta, la luz de la tarde bañaba la sala donde jugaban mis hermanos de 10 años, de pronto me incline en la cama siempre viendo a mis hermanos, y luego de unos instantes decidí pasear la habitación con la mirada para finalmente posarse en la cama, donde me vi a mi misma durmiendo.

Por supuesto me desperté muy asustada, pensando que había sido una pesadilla. Toda mi vida he sentido que esa experiencia fue muy real, pero no hubo nadie quien me guiara y hablara sobre lo que me había ocurrido, así que nunca sabré realmente lo que ocurrió aquella tarde.

¿Quién es para ti un Maestro espiritual?
Un maestro espiritual es cualquier persona, de cualquier clase social, económica y cultural que me trae un mensaje de aprendizaje. Muchas veces vienen disfrazados de amigos, a los que se les cuenta lo que nos ocurre en la vida, aquellos con los que nos conectamos desde las coincidencias, pero muchas otras viene de forma de una persona que nos reta, nos llena de incertidumbre y hasta disgustos, ellos son los mejores maestros pues nos están tocando nuestras zonas oscuras, nos están pidiendo que abracemos a nuestras sombras.

299ae309-32b5-4cc6-ac86-57c34600de52.jpg
Foto tomada desde mi oficina, un atardecer

Mi terapista me dijo hace poco, no los rechaces, están ahí para enseñarte, aprende, de lo contrario van a seguir apareciendo hasta que no aprendas la lección, así que estoy aprendiendo de ellos. Fluir con la vida, es la clave para que no duela. Fácil no es, pero si necesario si en verdad quiero evolucionar en este viaje llamado vida.

¿Qué práctica recomendarías para lograr una conexión o desarrollo espiritual?
Existen infinidad de prácticas, la verdad no recomendaría ninguna, pues cada persona debe buscar la que se adapte a su necesidad de aprendizaje, lo que sí puedo hacer es contar lo que yo hago, para lograr esa conexión.

692433ba-f232-4707-8c50-cf6be824b29c.jpg
Caminando en la montaña

Dios existe. Primero que nada creo en algo más grande que yo misma, es decir en un Dios supremo, por aquello de decirle a mi ego, no! tú no eres el centro del universo. Me gusta leer pasajes de la biblia, me ayudan a mantener la paz cuando necesito de una palabra de aliento.

Caminar. Me gusta hacerlo en forma contemplativa, sobre todo caminar en un parque o en la montaña, hay magia cuando caminamos entre árboles y plantas. Es como si sintiera su energía, su amor incondicional y presencia. Caminar apreciando lo que hay a mi alrededor, el aire, el cielo, las nubes, los árboles, la tierra que está bajo mis pies.

Yoga. La mejor herramienta para respirar. Respirar me conecta con el aquí y el ahora y aleja de mi ser los miedos. Los miedos son peligrosos, nos neutralizan y terminamos siendo cautivos de miedos que por lo menos existen solo en nuestras cabezas. Hacer los ejercicios de yoga y respirar, purifica no solo de toxinas mi cuerpo, sino también a mi mente y a mi espíritu. Es un ejercicio liberador.

1480550434291.jpg
Vista del lago interno en los canales de Rio Chico

Pensamientos Positivos. Todos los días trato de alimentarme de pensamientos positivos. Ellos me llenan de energía y alegría. Estoy tratando de hacer que sean un mantra en mi vida. Cada vez que me descubro con pensamientos inútiles y muchas veces caóticos, los cambió de inmediato. Soy la dueña de lo que pienso, así que he decidido tener pensamientos de amor, abundancia, alegría, reconocimiento, salud y paz.

Biodanza. Me permite expresar mis emociones a través de mi cuerpo, es lo máximo, aunque mis profesoras me dicen que no es una terapia, para mi es la mejor terapia que jamás he practicado, pues todo parte desde el amor, las emociones y la expresión. Es una conexión conmigo misma, con lo más recóndito de mí ser. Es tan íntimo y sublime que quienes lo practican y lo sienten, dudo mucho que lo dejen de practicar.

fe0d45fc-4d1f-4293-8dd6-26df0e19cbbc.jpg
Mi grupo de biodanza

Terapia. Sí, es necesario ir a terapia, que te escuchen y te digan lo que nos negamos a ver o que simplemente no vemos por desconocimiento. En este momento estoy haciendo una terapia que se llama Renacimiento, se basa principalmente en respiraciones rápidas desde la boca. Ha sido todo un reto, pues nuestro ego se resiste, las primeras sesiones fueron intensas, a los 5 minutos ya me negaba a continuar, pero sé que son necesarias, si quiero lograr sanación espiritual, mental y de mi cuerpo. Con ellas he descubierto patrones y pensamientos inútiles o erróneos.

¿Qué impacto tiene una vida espiritual en tus procesos de curación?

Mucho. La primera vez que tuve una conexión espiritual, ni siquiera lo supe. La verdad estaba como dice un amigo “en medio de una balacera”. Había sido diagnosticada con cáncer de mama. Estaba desbastada, llena de miedos, estaba aterrorizada, pero en ese mismo momento comenzaron a ocurrir una serie de eventos afortunados:

El médico que siendo la primera vez que me veía me dio su número celular, me pidió que a primera hora del día siguiente estuviera en quirófano y se pasó por encima a todos los protocolos para hacerme una biopsia.

El vendedor de libros, quien el día que me dieron la noticia me regalo el libro “El poder está dentro de ti” de Louis Hay.

a5af4547-e245-4c55-b973-1025313eb917.jpg
En la montaña

El esposo de una paciente que entró en el banco de sangre, precisamente el día que habían suspendido mi primera operación, pues soy O rh (-) y no encontraban a donantes de ese tipo. Ese ángel era O rh (-) y encantando me hizo el mejor regalo de mi vida, me dono su sangre.

Estas son apenas unas pocas anécdotas de un mundo de coincidencias que ocurrieron, era como un mensaje del universo diciéndome aquí estoy para respaldarte. La verdad comencé a sentir un profundo agradecimiento cada vez que abría los ojos y me decía un día más. Estoy viva. Comencé a ser agradecida con la vida, con la gente, con las experiencias, con todo.

Eso no quiere decir que sea un ser lleno de luz y espiritualidad, pero todo lo que ha pasado me ha enseñado que el mejor camino es buscar la espiritualidad y la evolución del ser, todos los días y a cada momento.

Así que me declaro un aprendiz de la vida, de la conexión con mi ser superior, de la conexión con el otro, aprendiendo a amar desde las diferencias y sobre todo aprendiendo a amar a mis sombras!

Si llegaste hasta aquí, muchas gracias por leerme, me siento agradecida de poder enviar a través de este post un poco de mi experiencia en la sanación de mi ser interno.

Todas las fotos son propias, tomadas con mi celular Leeago T8s

1480550453559.jpg
Rosas en mi ventana


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency