A Magical Place: Pony Farm | Many Pictures Inside

Rewind a few weeks

As it took me a few weeks to get this post ready. I already shared a few cute sets of images from our day trip to the pony farm some weeks ago, but then I got caught up in other things, and going through this collection was quite a lot of work. But here I am, sharing the best (remaining) pictures of a very nice family day in nature at a pony farm (with a lot to offer!).

Grounding

To get some relief from the daily stress of work we decided that we needed to be in nature to feel grounded again. I notice that we often forget to do so in time as we live in a busy city where things just don't seem to slow down unless we are all under lockdown and curfew. I think it's important to make sure we're grounding and feel one with nature every once in a while.

Preferably every single day, but that's not happening as long as we live in this area. It's fine though as long as we make sure to surround ourselves with the calm of nature and animals from time to time to reload from our daily life.

Ponyfarm

We discovered that our daughter (like any girl haha) likes ponies and we thought we should let her introduce to ponies a few more times to see if her interest is still there. I also thought that if she'd be interested and I'd see this was good for her, she could start taking lessons at least during the summer months. Unfortunately, this pony farm is way up in the hills and not some route I'd be comfortable driving on a weekly basis. The pony farm is a perfect fit for another day trip this summer, as the place is full of shade and we can escape from the heat while we relax and have some fun playing with the cool stuff there.

The environment is quite mesmerizing!

I felt my body and mind relaxing as soon as we set foot on the ground there when we entered. There's something about wood that calms me down, even when it's just a picture, haha. In real life, it's even better! Let me first share some cool pictures that I took to capture the look and feel of the farm:

The sand play area

I wish I had a playground with sand like this when I grew up. So cool and I felt like a child again myself sitting there watching kids play.

It's filled with old pots and pans and the children clearly knew what to do with them.

One of the houses on the farm

I think this house is used for parties and other celebrations normally, we couldn't enter it that day, but even the outside part of this house was worth capturing:

And remember the moth?

The moth was sitting on this puzzle outside of this little house:

Sensory games

The farm is filled with wooden games that activate a child's senses in many ways. I honestly love seeing this kind of games and prefer them over the plastic rubbish that seems to be the new norm nowadays. I really enjoy it when I see children have fun with durable and lasting toys as we've seen on the pony farm. You can also clearly see that children are being challenged to play in a different way than they're used to and this is great for their imagination as well.

What do you think about these games? We haven't had time to play with at least half of them, but that's for the next visit. I guess we really have to come back at least once this summer, to make sure we tried it all. Oh well, there are worse things in life.

The animals

Not unimportant on a farm, haha, we should also give them a spot in this picture report. I didn't get to take great pictures of the ponies but luckily there are more very photo genetic animals on the farm:

The cutest of them all was snoring like crazy and it was quite funny to see. We let him sleep of course, so no petting of this cutie that day:

The picnic area

It was probably the most adorable little shop where you could buy some snacks and drinks. Nothing special, real picnic items to be honest.

Random pics from the farm

Have you ever seen a swing like this?

We used these to chill ourselves, and I have to admit, I could fall asleep in the hammock if I had the chance.. So relaxing:

And with the bike, I think it's time to end this (already very long) picture report of our day trip to the pony farm.

Previous parts

As I love sharing the complete look and feel of the farm, below you find the other parts that I wrote about this day trip, in case you're interested:


Colorful Moth & Some other cool pictures capturing the look and feel of the farm


Want to know more about Alpacas? Click here

I hope you enjoyed this trip at a distance just as much as we enjoyed the trip that day. It's quite amazing to see what one can create using long-lasting materials like wood and some imagination to create a magical place.

Feel free to leave a comment below..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency