My First Aloe Vera and Repotting All of it's Children 🌵

A couple of days ago I repotted the succulent (I should really learn all of the different names) that was on my desk for almost half a year, which resulted in an empty pot and spot on my desk, so I decided to plant some other greenery there that's also pleasing to the eyes and will help with the ambiance in the room.


IMG_20210512_115428.jpg

In it's new home; for now 😅.

The decision of which plant should be moved into the pot was easily made, because as you can see in the picture below, the Aloe Vera - that was gifted to me - multiplied and those baby's couldn't wait to leave the "nest" 😂. I was already planning of repotting them all, but have to buy more pots. As the one on my desk got free, I started with the one at the bottom of the pot that already seemed to be going it's "own" way.


IMG_20210512_114433.jpg

Can't wait to leave "home".

I've wanted an Aloe Vera since I started looking into gardening, because of it's aesthetic, the minimal care (am new to gardening) and the possible benefits in regards to home remedies. Especially as a first aid with (sun)burns, helping the digestive system and I will probably also try it out to clean makeup from my face and/or as a primer. So one day I was gifted one Aloe Vera plant, because I was asking around and now that it has "baby's", I will also return the favor and keep on giving. Two of the baby's will soon also have new owners.


IMG_20210512_115402.jpg


Chasse into the backstage! 💃

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency