Lessons Learned From My Succulent 🌵

IMG_20210512_113951.jpg

In it's new home.


Like I had promised in my earlier post about the succulent gifted to me, I would give updates about how it fared in my home - especially how I had no experience in growing plants - so today I will keep my word after almost half a year. For starters "yay! it survived" 😁 and it has kept me company on my desk for five months. Whenever I needed to rest my eyes from the computer screen, I enjoyed looking at that little greenery and it has brought me peace and a euphoric feeling.


1607903179028.jpg

Before the repotting.

And like every organism, this plant also needed more room to further grow and develop. The past few weeks I saw the little succulents' roots getting too big for the small pot and the new leaves growing smaller than its predecessors, so I decided to repot it today and that process was an experience in itself. It didn't take more than a few minutes, but for me it was a good test of carefulness and patience. Careful and not rushing the repotting, because of it's delicate structure and now I will watch its development in a bigger pot.


IMG_20210512_114045.jpg

Life moves on.

Another happy surprise was that my little succulent was multiplying, be it unplanned. I mentioned before that the leaves were getting smaller and were "dying out" - yes I know leaves die naturally, but the difference here was that the leaves weren't that old yet - so I picked the leaves that were about to die and threw them in another pot, to serve as compost for another plant. Then one day @rarej called me out to show me that those discarded leaves were growing and developing into their own.


IMG_20210512_114216.jpg


This only goes to show the power of nature and that even discarded life has a chance of becoming something bigger or better. We could learn a lot from our surroundings. What did you take away from my story? 🤓


Chasse into the backstage! 💃


NaturalMedicine.io

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency