Healthy Filling Meal | Suitable for vegans


20210417_154800.jpg


Sometimes I try to balance it with my meals as much as I can, even if I miss the food too much. It was the same today. I wanted to make something light for my lunch today, as I missed it a bit too much yesterday. I prepared a recipe that would take just 15 minutes without having to cook it. It is a good alternative for those who do not have time to cook. I flavored this dish by using the greens in our garden among the ingredients. I am here with a satisfying meal with less material and less effort. By the way, this recipe is also very suitable for those who have a vegan diet due to its content.


Meterials

20210417_151915.jpg


Lettuce
Scallion
Parsley
1 cup Fine Bulgur
3 cups Hot Water
1 tsp tomato paste
1 tsp of pepper paste
1 lemon
5 tps olive oil


20.jpg



First, let's add fine bulgur to a deep bowl. Then let's boil 3 glasses of water. Let's pour the boiling water over the bulgur and cover it. Let's make the bulgur swell with its own temperature without taking air.


22.jpg


Instead of waiting until the bulgur swells, let's chop the greens on the one hand. All of them have been plucked from our garden. Since parsley didn't grow too much, I had to use it less. You can add more if you wish. Cut it as finely as possible. The most important thing that gives it its flavor is its greens.


23.jpg


After the bulgur is swollen, let's add the tomato paste. Let's crush and distribute them with a fork so that they mix well. If the temperature does not bother you, you can knead it by hand. I chose a fork. I'm not very good with hot :)


20210417_154108-tile.jpg


After the bulgur has cooled, we add the greens. Pour it all over the bulgur and mix well..


20210417_154320.jpg


Finally, let's add the sauce. The only sauce missing in the recipe is pomegranate syrup. It was finished at home, if I had, I would add it to the recipe. Pomegranate syrup, goes well with this recipe. If it is at home, add it.


20210417_154305.jpg


Stir everything again. Now the recipe is ready.


20210411_164640.jpg


If you do not have fine bulgur in your house, you can try it with normal bulgur if you wish. I kept the bulgur in water the night before to try it. I made them swell without the need for hot water. Although it does not replace fine bulgur, I think it will be a good alternative.


20210417_154800.jpg


20210417_154815.jpg


20210417_154903.jpg

I hope you enjoy this lightwight recipe. Thank you in advance for your comments and support.


STELLIFLY.gif


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency