Nature in Macro

img_20210713_200845.jpg

It has been raining nonstop for a few days now and I haven't even stepped into my garden for more than five days. The fact that my garden is on the roof top makes things worse as it is windy and cold out there. Added to this I have been struggling with sever back pain for weeks now. So photography of any nature is almost impossible for me right now as just can't bend and stretch to get good images.

img_20210710_121429.jpg

Here I share with you some of the images I took a six days ago. Melons in my garden seem to bud and bloom in abundance but the tiny fruits are rotting because of the non stop rains.

img_20210713_201110.jpg

A shy little spider was playing hide and seek with me on my temple tree cutting which is growing vigorously and needs to be replanted. Isn't he cute? Look at his big eyes.

img_20210713_201213.jpg

All of my succulents were in bloom this year, here is one of them in bloom. the blooms are so tiny even in macro. Have a look.

img_20210709_171606.jpg

This lark daisy which had almost died in the scorching summer sun has been resurrected by the copious rain we have had here and has started to bloom.

img_20210713_201408.jpg

Here is a little geranium bud which looks so cute.

img_20210705_182332.jpg

Marigolds are my favorite all weather friends; rain or shine they are always happy to shake their little heads around and smile cheerfully. A bloom as brilliant as this African marigold reseeds itself and grows everywhere in my garden, especially where I have dumped the waste from my garden in the corner of my terrace.

img_20210705_174358.jpg

Is green the color of hope? This fern was given to me by my son's teacher when he left high school. It has been 8 years since then and this plant I thought was indestructible. Then came up the construction near our home and those guys indiscriminately threw cement and debris on to our balcony and terrace. Many of my plants died and this I thought was one of them. Two months ago I saw a green stem and tried my best to nurture it back to health but nothing happened . After it started to rain regularly, I spotted this new growth about five days ago. I am so thrilled with this as this holds such pleasant memories for me.

Its like nature tells me patience is the key. I refused to give up on this plant and now I am happy to see hope springs a new leaf.

img_20210304_212526.jpg

Thanks for stopping by, Have a lovely day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency