My experience of the spiritual

In this opportunity I am here to answer the first question. What is spirituality for you?, How do you experience spirituality? Have you had any mystical experience?.

For me spirituality goes beyond my senses, because through time I have had different experiences, some good and some bad, but certainly some. They helped me grow as a person.


Source of bodobe


I have chosen this image because drawing has helped me to express that spiritual side of me; I present to you my story.

Since I was very young I had a certain curiosity to know things about the spiritual realm, that curiosity led me to enter a world for which I was not prepared, I started hanging out with certain types of people and by spending a lot of time with them, I learned and noticed that this group of people were on the dark side of spirituality, animal sacrifice and other things. At first I didn't seem to mind and went along with them, after a year, I started to notice certain things happening around me and I started to feel things when I was at home at bedtime, I felt a heavy and cold atmosphere, as time went by it was more constant, until one day around 2:35 am, being in my room sleeping, I felt that I was being held, Obviously I could not scream because I also felt that they were covering my mouth. Everything lasted about 5 minutes, I put resistance to everything I felt and in desperation I remembered what a young Christian told me that the name of Jesus Christ has power and that if you ask him for help, it will answer you. So determined, I did it, I asked him for help and he did indeed answer me, when I felt I was liberated, I jumped out of bed to turn on the light and when I did so I saw a frightening creature, my reaction was to hit him with my feet and I did indeed hit him.

Source of Designer-Obst

Since that night I made the decision to leave that group of people and my life changed enormously. Even after that event I became one of those Catholics who belong to a neo-catechumenal way, I think that's what it's called, I almost don't remember it well anymore, but I still felt that I was missing something else, because I converted to Christianity from the evangelical religion. I certainly felt much better and that was when I started to express my spiritual side, although I am no longer in any specific religion I have expressed through my drawings the spiritual as well as my feelings.

That is why I believe that the spiritual is something else that transcends the senses, many times we will not be able to see it manifesting as certain good or bad creatures. For that reason I think that the spiritual is something more that transcends the senses, many times we will not be able to see it manifesting as certain good or bad creatures.

What we must be sure of is that when you feel it; you will feel how a part of you is healed, restored. I actually feel more connected to nature.


Source of herblady28


Well, I think I was able to answer those questions I chose, first of all I thank @miriannalis for such a nice initiative, grateful to the natural medicine community for allowing this kind of initiatives, grateful to @pavanjr for inviting me and motivating me to participate and thank you for reading my post.


mylivesignature.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency