Be the Reason someone Smile today \\ Gratitude 101

Yes, smile is one of the best ways to spread happiness.

Just the way you like to see someone's smiling face is how others also feel the same. So don't hesitate to smile.

I found some people hold them from smiling too often. They got the logic that it will diminish their personality. I don't know in what way our society measures personality where we can't allow ourselves to smile too often. And smiling for no reason, just because we are feeling happy is almost like a taboo in modern society. But we forget that even sometimes, only a smile can make our day.

nick-fewings-WqO0As9Od8U-unsplash.jpg
source

Need example?

I can tell a story from my life.

I got rejected from one of my job interviews many years ago. I was too desperate for the job, was a deserved candidate, and was pretty certain about the job. But I got rejected. When I leave the office premises, I was crying inside. Everything was feeling unnecessary, I was feeling down. You can understand what I'm talking about.

But while taking the bus (yes, back then I used to take public transport and I'm proud of that), I found a girl in her teen was smiling and talking with someone on her phone. After she ends her phone conversation, she was in a good mood and was smiling or I would say was in a smiling face. She was not even directly smiling at me but made me feel like, I'm feeling better. It reminded me of some good memories, the time she is in now. My hurtful feelings, sadness from the rejection was going away, slowly and I could tell that.

It may not seem much to you. But you can notice this in your own life.

Even a random smile from any stranger also sometimes makes us feel comfortable and energize for the day. It's because smile is contagious.

That's why we should smile more.

neonbrand-5VcSuWePr8Q-unsplash.jpg
Source

Don't wait for some reason to make yourself smile. Make your own reason.

Feeling good? Say good morning to your co-worker or anyone you wish, smile at them. Feeling stressed? Read a joke or something like that so you can find a reason? No reason to smile? Remember, how does smile club work? Recall some good memories and you will get a smiling face.

And if it's not for others, do this for yourself. Smile boosts happiness, let your negative feelings melt down.

Smile to make yourself comfortable, to make others feel happy, to spread happiness.

Thanks.

@peacefulsoul

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency