HOW TO EXPRESS YOUR CREATIVITY

Dark Blue Desk Creativity Quotes Instagram Post.png

Edited using canva

In my last post, I talked about the different ways to bring joy into your life. I shared insights to why having joy in our heart is very important. Thinking about the post after publishing it, I realized I did not talk about the part that involve us exploring our creativity. This is one way to bring joy into your life, so, I decided I will make a fresh post discussing how to go about expressing our inner creativity in other to better our lives and also bring joy to us. I did mentioned in my last post how so many persons drown themselves in negativity, well, working with your creativity everyday will not only distract you from those negative thoughts but also put positivity inside of you. Well, you can read more about the different Ways to bring more joy to your life HERE.


In today's post, I will be sharing different ways to express your creativity, this will help lift your spirit and bring joy into your heart once again. Expressing your inner creativity is one of those joys of life that so many persons have overlooked. It comes with so many benefits, it makes your mind active, trust me, an ideal mind is the mind that negative thoughts will always disturb, using your creativity everyday of your life helps you discover more about yourself and the more you understand yourself, you begin to find happiness within.


There are a lot of ways I express creativity and I love spending my free time doing these things, as much as I always love the outcome of the things my mind come up with, the main benefit for me, is that I'm happy. We all deserve happiness and we should never stop seeking happiness. Expressing your creativity is like giving yourself a treat and who doesn't like a treat? Basically, your creativity makes life even more sweeter for you. So, here are some ways I feel you can better express your your creativity.


Get Involve With Painting

I know, you don't really have to tell me you are not an artist. Everyone is an artist, it's just that, some use their creativity more than others. Your painting does not have to be the best in the world, just express your feelings through creative thinking. Enjoy the experience, from you holding the brush to dipping it in that colour and just blending the different colours on paper, you will notice how light you feel inside. Just get creative with paint, you could paint your room if that's what will help you explore your creativity or just paint your nails as a lady. Just get creative with the paint.


Express Your Creativity With Words

So many persons feel comfortable expressing themselves with words, they just say it for everyone to hear and understand how they feel. If you enjoy expressing yourself with words it's a good way to express your creativity, just write those words down and let it out there for people to read. You know, it's a thing of joy knowing someone read your stuff and actually like it. Start writing today, share Creative writing on your WhatsApp story or Instagram story, own a blog if that's what you want, be on Hive, trust me, Hive is definitely a better place to share your creative writing with others. Write poems if that's what you are good at, just express your creativity with words, it will make you happy and even make your readers more happy.


Explore Your Creative Side With Baking

Quick short story, I tried making cupcakes one time, everything was really nice from the beginning, I mixed everything so well, like, the right amount of everything, but then, I successfully dry the whole thing 🤦🏽🤦🏽 the cupcakes were so dry and strong but I sat down and ate all of it 😂😂. Well, I was not experienced with the whole thing then, but I just needed to try out something new and it was nice. Get creative with baking, it doesn't have to be the best but just have fun, even though my cupcake wasn't what I expected, I was so happy I started and finish it, and I was so happy eating my strong dried cupcakes and drinking cold yoghurt with it. Happiness is free, we just have to do things that will help us always stay happy.


Express Your Creativity By Reading

One thing that inspires me the most is reading. Reading is a very lovely way to express your creativity. Books have a way of inspiring us and motivating us so we can see life differently. If you want to explore a path of creativity, books are definitely the best tools to guide you on that path. When you read, you open your mind to new ideas and you might even get some creative ideas in the process.


Listen To Music

I think this post wouldn't be complete if I don't add this. I have mad love for music and if I'm allowed to use this term, I'd say, Music Saved Me I guess I will have to explain that in another post. How can music help you express your creativity is what you are thinking right now right? Well, it calms you down, you need to be calm enough to better tap into your creative side. The best ideas come to you when you are relax and focused, music can help you feel relax. I do almost everything with the music playing, and it feels good.


There are so many things you can do to express your creativity, the list is endless, I mean you could always redecorate your your space, grab your tools and build something. The goal of expressing your creativity is for you to be able to keep your mind active so it wouldn't dwell in negative thoughts. You should live and breath positivity, that's they only way to keep the joy flowing in your life. Get creative today. Do have a lovely and creative day.

Thanks for reading!

Thanks For Visiting My Blog!

facebook.pnginstagram.pngtwitter.pngwhatsapp.png
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency