Spinach, Pineapple and Watermelon Juice. Delicious and Healthy

Today, I tried a juice with added spinach. Usually, I only use fruit. today, I made a juice by mixing pineapple, watermelon and spinach. most often, I make pineapple and watermelon juice. these two fruits are very easy to find. The day before, I bought spinach. So today I added spinach to my juice. As it turns out, adding spinach to fruit juices is great. I will make this juice more often.

I want to tell you, last year I regularly tried juicing. I also add vegetables to my juices. I tried adding spinach to the juice I made. But, it doesn't taste good. Since then, I don't want to add vegetables to my juices. It felt very strange. Just this year, I tried again. That's pretty good. That's my story about vegetable juice.

IMG_20211006_114229.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah


I'm trying to find information about spinach. I got information that raw spinach contains lots of carotene, amino acids, iron, iodine, potassium and magnesium. Likewise, vitamin A, vitamin C, K, E and B complex. contains a lot of spinach. I remember a cartoon called Popeye where he gets really strong when he eats spinach. That's one way to get kids to like spinach.

For information, many children do not like spinach. Including me too. I don't really like it if the spinach is only made as a soup. So, I added spinach to the juice. This is one way I can consume spinach. In Indonesia, spinach is usually boiled and served with gravy. The way of cooking it bores me. Even though spinach has a lot of benefits

IMG_20211006_113622.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



source of vitamins

I have already explained that spinach has vitamins. Spinach can help our immune system. Especially during this Covid-19 pandemic, we need to maintain our immune system, I think we need to consume a lot of spinach. In addition, spinach is good for our eyes at night. Admittedly, when night fell, I had a hard time seeing well.

IMG_20211006_113702.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



Lowering Blood Pressure

Do you suffer from high blood pressure? You must consume spinach regularly. Because in spinach there is high potassium. It helps lower high blood pressure. Potassium can also eliminate the bad effects of sodium in the body.

IMG_20211006_113712.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



Maintain Weight

Are you maintaining your weight? Spinach juice is one of the foods that need to be consumed. Because spinach has high fiber. In addition, most people, they do not get enough fiber every day. To meet the needs of fiber, one of them, you can drink spinach juice so that it can help you feel full. in fact, spinach can reduce the risk of constipation.

IMG_20211006_114225.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



Strengthens Hair

Are you experiencing hair breakage? Hair loss? You can consume spinach regularly. In spinach, you will get vitamins A, C and iron. Vitamin C is useful for forming collagen. Collagen is very good for skin and hair. Vitamin A acts as a natural oil for our hair. Lastly, iron will reduce the risk of hair loss, as well as make it stronger and healthier.

IMG_20211006_113725.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



Digestive Health

I already mentioned that spinach has a high fiber content. It can solve digestive problems. For those of you who often experience constipation, eating spinach can be an option. In fact, eating spinach can keep bowel movements healthy.

IMG_20211006_114229.jpg

IMG_20211006_114229.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah

The Inggridients Use

  1. One handful of spinach
  2. Watermelon, to taste
  3. Pineapple, to taste.

Step by Step

1#. Wash all fruits and vegetables. Then, cut the fruits and vegetables that will be used. I only use spinach leaves. I don't use spinach sticks.

2#. Place in a fruit and vegetable blender. More water. If you have honey, you can add it. Honey is used to add sweetness to juices. But, I didn't add honey.

3#. You don't have to take long to mix it all up. Just until everything is smooth. Pineapple, watermelon and spinach juice, ready for you to drink. It's very good and healthy.

IMG_20211006_114303.jpg

IMG_20211006_114254.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah

About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency