Goat Milk Soap for Dry Skin – My Experience

Goat milk soap is the first soap I’ve found that does not dry out my skin. I have rosacea and the skin on my face tends to be extremely dry. Washing my face with it actually leaves my skin hydrated enough that using a moisturizing cream almost isn’t necessary.

Goat milk soap is often combined with other moisturizing ingredients such as Shea butter to make the soap even more moisturizing.



Source

In addition, I like to use soap that has tea tree oil in it because it's known for being good at killing bacteria and mites. The problem is that tea tree oil is very drying even when combined with other carrier oils. Many soaps with tea tree oil that I've used have made my face crazy dry. However, I’ve found that goat milk soap that has tea tree oil in it is only a little bit drying.

Personally, I use the Horse O Peace brand of goat milk soap, but you can do your own research and choose a company that you like. It seems like goat milk soap is becoming more popular and I even saw it while shopping at Costco the other day. According to the Horse O Peace website, goat milk is the closest thing in the animal kingdom to human breast milk. I'm sure you are glad I told you that.

Source

There is an article on goat milk soap on Healthline Link. According to the article, goat milk has been used to make soap for thousands of years. It is made using the traditional soap making process, however goat milk is used instead of water allowing for a creamier consistency. Its benefits stem from its high fat and cholesterol content as well as lactic acid, vitamins, and minerals.


There you have it. Goat milk soap is the GOAT. 🐐


Thanks for reading
NinjaMike

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency