Meditation in times of pandemic /// Meditación en tiempos de pandemia.

image.png



Greetings friends on several occasions I have told you how I plunged into anguish and anxiety for all this that we live today, there came a time where I could not even concentrate to do my work, it was a constant anguish, a truly irrational fear, I could not control by itself, so I had to seek professional help.



b1dd2b34-c8d7-4710-ab3b-df57f3fac39e-0516cf14-6dd2-4d5d-a477-979fca4d4af2-v1.png


There were months where I could not find an explanation for what was happening to me, some days I was fine others very bad, when I had to leave home to compare the necessary things I was paralyzed in an inexplicable way and postponed again and again that output, so I spent months until I gradually managed to understand the root of all this.



image.png



Among the different tools given by my therapist came meditation, a term I had heard many times, I remember that once about 9 years ago I practiced yoga for more than 6 months and achieved many benefits for my pregnancy and childbirth, at that time I used it to stay active during that stage of my life and not to find calm or peace. For that time I did it with an instructor now because of the pandemic I had to adapt this practice to be able to do it by myself at home.



image.png



Then my therapist insisted that I take it up again, meditation works focused attention, it consists of paying attention to the thoughts, emotions and behaviors that are happening at that moment. It is living in the here and now, for me this is like training our mind in a conscious way in order to reduce anxiety, stress, to modify our thoughts and emotions.



image.png



It is something I recommend you to do, for me it has been a wonderful experience, which has allowed me to connect with myself in a different way, more conscious and real, little by little I have been able to recover my calm, I can now go out without so much anxiety, the fear is still there, because it is necessary, but I see things from another point of view.



e0c8b93f-c246-46e8-9db2-ec0cb01ec9eb-0516cf14-6dd2-4d5d-a477-979fca4d4af2-v1.png











Photos taken and edited by @mjmarquez4151





Español
image.png



Saludos amigos en varias ocasiones les he comentado como me sumergí en la angustia y la ansiedad por todo esto que hoy vivimos, llego un momento donde ni siquiera lograba concentrarme para realizar mi trabajo, era una angustia constante, un miedo realmente irracional, que no podía controlar por sí sola, por lo cual me toco buscar ayuda profesional.



b1dd2b34-c8d7-4710-ab3b-df57f3fac39e-0516cf14-6dd2-4d5d-a477-979fca4d4af2-v1.png


Fueron meses donde no podía encontrar explicación a lo que me sucedía, unos días estaba bien otros muy mal, cuando me tocaba salir de casa para comprar las cosas necesarias me paralizaba de una manera inexplicable y postergaba una y otra vez esa salida, así pase meses hasta que logre poco a poco comprender la raíz de todo esto.



image.png


Entre las diferentes herramientas dadas por mi terapeuta llego la meditación, término que había escuchado muchas veces, recuerdo que en una oportunidad hace unos 9 años practique yoga por más de 6 meses y logre muchos beneficios para mi embarazo y parto, en ese momento lo use para mantenerme activa durante esa etapa de mi vida y no para encontrar calma o paz. Para aquel tiempo lo realice con un instructor ahora por la pandemia debía adecuar esta práctica para poder realizarla yo sola en casa.



image.png


Entonces mi terapeuta insistió en que la retomara, la meditación trabaja la atención centralizada, consiste en prestar atención a los pensamientos, emociones y comportamientos que están sucediendo en ese instante. Es vivir el aquí el ahora, para mí esto es como entrenar nuestra mente de manera consiente con el fin de reducir la ansiedad, el estrés, para así modificar nuestros pensamientos y emociones.



image.png


Es algo que les recomiendo hacer, para mí ha sido una experiencia maravillosa, que me ha permitido conectarme conmigo misma de una manera diferente, más consciente y real, poco a poco he podido ir recuperando la calma, ya puedo salir sin tanta angustia, el miedo sigue allí, pues es necesario, pero veo las cosas desde otro punto de vista.



e0c8b93f-c246-46e8-9db2-ec0cb01ec9eb-0516cf14-6dd2-4d5d-a477-979fca4d4af2-v1.png











Photos taken and edited by @mjmarquez4151

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency