A healthy transformation

A healthy transformation

I had been wanting to share my experience with food for days. I am probably not the best example yet and much less a reference on the subject, but I would like to tell you since when it began to be a topic of interest to me and everything I have been finding in this learning process.

Beis Guirnalda y Foto Día de la Madre Tarjeta (3).png

Source: Pexels Hamburger, Vegetables

When I got married I was a young woman of 24 years old with 52 kilos of weight, and after about 5 years I had gained more than 30 kilos, the transformation at a physical level was incredible, but even more surprising was that in that period of time I did not see that, I stopped physical activity and my diet was basically junk food because my ex-husband loved to eat that kind of fast food and I went with him, unlike him he did not have the same consequences in kilos, but in the deterioration of his digestive system.

There came a point when I looked at a photo and I simply could not recognize myself and that shocked me! While my ex did not cease in his consultations with the gastroenterologist, every month he had some crisis with gastritis, duodenitis and any other symptom you can imagine at the level of the stomach.

We were destroying ourselves with that dietary dynamic and then we had to start making very radical changes in our diet. At first we sinned by wanting to reverse everything overnight, as if the disasters of those 5 years could be corrected in weeks, and this was generating a lot of frustration because he did not improve his stomach and I was going from diet to diet looking for quick results and going through a lot of tortures such as weight loss massages, injections and more.

f7e0dda9555bf3390a9c80779d6d28f3d9473fc60743e4350a5f354041d84336.0 (1).png

Fortunately, we started on this path of development of the Self and we found many tools that helped us to channel our energies, we looked for natural means such as homeopathic medicine and acupuncture to support us, and of course, we made many changes regarding what we brought to the table to eat.

We eliminated a lot of junk food, when we did eat it was very sporadic, and we ingratiated ourselves with vegetables and greens that were not in our diet at all. We learned to let go of our dependence on carbohydrates and found in fruits and vegetables an excellent source of nutrition and wellness.

What does my food pyramid look like now?

As I exposed in my post "You are what you eat" I started researching on this topic of food, in particular its relation to energy and I came across a lot of valuable information highlighting the energy value of food. Since then, I try to have a preponderance of high vibrational foods in my diet, including fruits, vegetables, legumes, cereals and seeds, pure bee honey instead of sugar and lemon (both in hot and cold drinks, as well as in salad dressing).

When I wake up I drink a glass of natural water, then I drink a green or red juice, and an hour later I eat fruit with yogurt, some days I eat boiled or scrambled eggs and a couple of times a week an "arepita".

At lunch I have incorporated grains a lot, it is incredible all the things that can be done with them, before I was limited to the normal preparation in a kind of stew, but I have learned to make croquettes, meatballs and other recipes with grains, and now I find them very versatile. I still eat meats, I have not eliminated them completely, but at least I have considerably reduced the consumption of red meat because it is very heavy in my stomach, basically when I don't eat grains for lunch, I eat chicken or tuna (I love tuna).

Since I was little I shunned raw vegetables, I didn't like them at all, now thank God I love them! as well as certain plants like spinach and chard, they are never missing in my plate.

Emoji limonaa.png

At dinner I avoid processed carbohydrates, after my second pregnancy it has been difficult for me to process wheat flour, it hurts my stomach when I eat it, so I have had to gradually eliminate it from my diet.

I have also controlled the consumption of sweets because of the wheat flour issue, because I had a weakness for cakes and cupcakes, and also for chocolates (the love for chocolates I still don't get over it completely, hahaha).

Today I feel much better with all these changes, I would not turn back and I am aware that I still have many other changes to incorporate and assimilate, but I have taken care that it is a progressive process and accompanied by other tools and activities.

In short, rather than drawing a nutritional pyramid, I would represent my current eating habits through a circle or graph with the percentages of consumption of each food, because I would not enter into conflict in the priority of some foods over others:

Ruedaalimenticia.png

*Graphic made in powerpoint

Grateful to @naturalmedicine for constantly encouraging initiatives like these that invite us to reflect on aspects of our health and well-being. If you want to know more about this contest, please visit this link.

See you soon!

separator Lotus.png

  • Spanish version translated with DeepL (www.DeepL.com/Translator)
  • Main banner and dividers designed in Canva
  • Image of the communities taken from their Blog.
  • Avatars taken from the Bitmoji application.
  • 100% original content.

Publicaciones recientes / Recent publications:

separator Lotus.png

naturalmedicine.png

abundanceyeco.png

Gracias por visitar mi blog.gif


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency