My First Container Garden In The New Flat - Update!

<1.jpg

Hello dear friends!

The first post I shared about this container garden had been 22 days ago, since then I have been harvesting a lot of my salad greens daily. It´s not only the savings but I have had the fun of having crispy and very fresh organic lettuce on my table.

2.jpg

1a.jpg

The Raspberry bush...

The Raspberry bush I took along from our former house is doing great and more offshoots are already growing on the side. Now, it is blooming and berries are developing however small, they look lovely. I am sure the berries next season will be bigger as the plant itself become sturdy in size.

5.jpg

7.jpg

Celery...

It is a favorite ingredient in my cooking and it is also a versatile vegetable. When all the stalks are used, I do not throw it , instead I plant it as part of my container garden. You can see in the image below that it is growing very well.

12.jpg

Zucchini...

I love Zucchini, in all the years, I have not been lucky to grow it. The very first one I planted, was way back a decade ago and the one and only fruit it had, had been an extra huge in size as big as the bottle of a 2 -liter Coke. It was abnormal in size. The following years were not lucky. I wasn´t so sure whether it has something to do with soil. I have asked experts who had the experience to grow this plant. Followed what they said, and still unlucky. Maybe this time it will be a success. I am crossing my fingers!

4.jpg

10.jpg

The Chives.....

Oh and yeah, the chives have grown taller and wild although I cut them for the green salad as much as cutting the lettuce daily.

11.jpg

The Tomatoes...

I have three , two are cherry tomatoes and one beefsteak tomato. I hope to have many harvest just like the old days of my container gardening below.

3W72119s5BjWPGGUiZ9pqnZoj8JHYxCCp9dtn2QVgEdjb1z5Z8Wn2T1XaQwymAZKDuBmMNcHCYzmNEbUo9FL3EAKSPtppsQArr7g5oLryt9ok4nrpkm2VU.jpg
Image Source

15.jpg

To replenish the harvested lettuce, I bought a dozen (below) today to be planted in the next days. And in two weeks time, they will be ready for harvesting. As far as harvesting is concerned, I only pinch the outer leaves and do not take the whole lettuce with the roots. The leaves will still develop day by day and I always have fresh leaves as days go by.

13.jpg

All photos in this post are mine including the sourced image of the cherry tomatoes.

GIF by @Gremayo.gif
GIF by @gremayo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency