Not Scared But Determined - A Step To Better Health

I may be writing this for someone who doesn't know much about it to learn from but I am also writing this is to remind myself about it later when I come back to read it. I will be writing this with all the confidence I feel I have so I will be more confident when I come back to read it.

Why do I need the confidence later?

I learnt something about my health and I was devastated to hear it but I want to tell myself that it's not an issue at all just like what someone special had told me before. I'm just writing this to affirm it in my mind and brain so my body will flow with it and I'll become well soon.

woman-touching-stomach-isolated-grey-background_352249-489.jpg

Well, I was having some symptoms so I did a test for myself at the hospital and I found out I have Stomach Ulcer. Every person who heard about it gave me endless list of what I should avoid and what I should take to help cure the illness. I was like

"So I won't be eating this anymore?" 😬 it became scary for me. I started feeling like I got an illness that's next to Hiv/Aids 😂 Yeah, it was that devastating for me.

With the advice of a special one, I decided to make research on my own about the illness. And from my research,

Stomach Ulcer is a sore that develops in the lining of the oesophagus in our stomach caused by taking pain relief for a long period of time or by a bacteria called H. pylori which can be gotten from an infected person and one of its symptoms is upper abdominal pain.

doctor-holding-card-with-text-stomach-ulcer-both-hands-medical-concept_384017-163.jpg

First of all, I was surprised to know that Starvation isn't the cause of Stomach Ulcer as I had been made to believe. Secondly, I think I caused the illness for myself by taking pain reliefs a little too much anytime I'm faced with stomach pains.

Well, I can't go back to correct that but instead I have to find ways to manage this illness so it doesn't get worse than it is now. With that mindset, I researched about its remedies or treatment for it and surprisingly I couldn't find some things I was asked to take or avoid. One of the things I was asked to take was Banana, milk and other non acid fruits, then I was told to avoid spicy foods.

But from my research, I found out that milk helps to worsen the ulcer and therefore I should avoid it totally if I want to get well. Then the spicy foods were optional, depending on how my system reacts to it. I also saw that citrus fruits which are less acidic but not free of acid are helpful for managing ulcer.

top-view-fresh-fruits-different-mellow-fruits-white-background-health-tree-color-ripe-berry-citrus_140725-98558.jpg

So I am to take more fruits like strawberry, kiwis, broccoli, pears, apples
Foods like beef liver, potato and Fibre like oatmeal and vitamin giving fruits.
And I am to avoid milk alcohol, fatty foods, chocolate (depending on how my system reacts to it), caffeine (according to prescription) and spicy foods (depending on how my system reacts to it).

I would appreciate more suggestions of how I can manage this illness, I'm not scared of it anymore like I was at first 😂 I only have to stick to the foods that will help me become well and I plan to keep to that for the next two months to get good results.

Image source 1
Image source 2
Image source 3

Thanks for reading, visit for more of my blogs

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency