Acknowledging How Far I Have Come And Looking Forward To What Lies Ahead

If you read my last post you know it wasn't really that uplifting. I guess I just felt a need to write about how I was feeling. Because I know it helps me. I think you also know that I'm not feeling like that all the time. Quite often though, I can't help but feel that I could have what I want much faster if my health was restored. But I also know these challenges are here for a reason and I know my health issues have made me a more mindful and conscious person. In fact, I wouldn't be where I am today without them. And I don't want to feel that I'm in a battle, fighting my own body. I'm going to get to the root of this, embracing everything on the way, and I'm positive I'll be able to.

IMG_0717 (1).jpeg
My surroundings in Stockholm.

I also want to acknowledge that I'm actually doing a lot already. I work 75%, I'm still training to be a great sex, love, and relationship coach and I'm starting a business (which is more than a full-time job in itself). And I just keep going. Even though I feel exhausted at times. But what I want to focus on is that something is actually making me do this. It's not something I have to 'force' myself to do. It happens almost automatically. It has never even occurred to me to just quit and give up. And I think that's because my inner wisdom and guidance know that this is the way forward for me. And I have done enough work on myself to lean in and trust that. Even if it doesn't make sense at times.

And I can honestly say that I love coaching. Love is a big word for me when it comes to something work-related because I have never felt something even close to that before. To be honest, I have always felt rather miserable at every job I have ever had. I don't love it all of the time but when I work with a client who is a great match, I love it. I really do. And I have one client like that at the moment. After the first session with her, I felt pure bliss. And she says she is so inspired by me.

naturalmedicinedivider.png

For those of you who don't know I'm a certified sex, love, and relationship coach. At the moment I'm working on my two so-called 'majors', two fields I'll specialize in. And those are Conscious Dating and The Jade Egg. I have felt into this and feel more and more that this is right for me. My plan is to be a dating coach who uses Jade Egg practices a lot. I truly believe that it's so beneficial in so many ways, and especially when you are dating, to have a regular Jade Egg practice. I don't really know anyone who is offering this so I actually feel very excited to design this coaching package. (The plan is to launch it at the beginning of next year).

So yes, at the moment I mostly coach women on dating. And even though my own dating life isn't that exciting it really gives me some perspective because I feel I can support them. I have felt how they are feeling and I have been where they are. And I can support them because I know things can change and it's because of all the work I have done. Seriously, I have come a long way, and that's easy for me to forget. (After all, like 90% of my social media consists of other sex, love, and relationship coaches. I tend to forget that's not the reality for most people).

IMG_0680.jpg
This was my favourite from the art walk.

I'm also starting to accept more and more that I'll stay here in Stockholm. I actually talked to someone yesterday about this and that it doesn't feel that exciting for me to live in Sweden. That it's just more exciting to live abroad. And I guess I'm seeking that excitement quite a lot. Longing for that thrill. But I shouldn't underestimate stability and I think that's what's needed for me now in order for my health to be restored.

So I'm making some effort to meet new people here. Some weeks ago I went to a Meetup, to look at some street art. This was in a suburb quite far out. You don't really see any street art in the city center since it's not allowed to paint. And I really miss all the street art in Berlin (among a lot of other things). Anyway, the Meetup was very nice and I met a new friend. She has just moved here from Italy and we have a lot in common. I have offered to help her with anything she might need help with and since she is also vegan I'm looking forward to trying out more restaurants here. After all, there are more options now.

I guess what I want to say in this post is that I know that I'm moving forward. I'm not stuck or stagnant. And everything just becomes so much easier when you can accept your situation and the circumstances you find yourself in. And I'm getting better and better at doing so.

Thanks for reading 🙏

Love and blessings to you all 💚


CommunityIIDiscord

Nat_Med_Mindful footer.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency