Stress Management

My secret tips to Stress Management

day11.png

Line_Break2.png


Get more noots...

It was interesting to read some stress management by others. Perhaps all of them offers some common activities such as, watch movies, go outside, meditation, eat what you love and many more. There are some extremes too such as using hard drugs (meth, coke and its variant)and alcohol.I haven't tried hard drug and won't do it but I still don't understand why would people resort to alcohol to drown away their pain while there are better alternatives such as nootropics.

This is not a medical advice but this is what I do to cope with my stress other than the common stuff that we all do. First let me begin that some of nootropics are basic. Some of the substances can be found in food that we eat. However, there are also synthetic nootropics which is another world filled with a lot of possibilities. You want to numb your feelings, be more productive, focused, energetic, more verbal fluency, there are all types of nootropics or noots for things that you want.Keep in mind, placebo effect is there in the nootropic world. However, there are also a lot of research on this domain as some of these nootropics are used to treat illness such as parkinson and etc.So, always do your own research and consult with your GP.



Personally, I believe when it comes to stress one has to fix their sleeping and their diet. Some of us can be deficient in a vitamin or two which can impair our body function. It's always best to check with your GP to know if you're missing vitamin A,B,D or others. If you are aware that your diet is not sustaining your vitamin intake like me, it is best to check with your GP if you need to add some of it in pill form. For me, my diet is not enough to meet my vitamin intake so that's why I take some form of pill such as Omega-3, vitamin E, vitamin D, and also some magnesium. There are a lot more to this but that's just a roughly illustration of things I take.

So yeah, I have done the common practice, meditate, exercise, whatever there is but there's nothing potent as noots. It really helps me jump-start my mood, makes me more focus, and able to solve problems more rationally instead getting carried away with emotions. If you are looking for the common advice around here, yeah nope.I have written enough about the basics and it's time I am telling you the secret recipe to my stress management.

Line_Break2.png

Running out of ideas to write?

tag #bloggingchallenge to meet others who are doing this.

~ Mac

Line_Break2.png

Mac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning art and exploring new hobbies. In Hive, she enjoys writing essays, reviews and answering life philosophical questions.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency