My experience planting radishes, with some guests.. / Mi experiencia sembrando rabanitos, con algunos invitados..

Sin título.png
Hello beautiful naturist community! Today I want to tell you a funny story about something that I never thought would happen to me👀🐀.. Well, it turns out that one day I saw that vegetables were going up a lot in price, so I decided to start growing my own🤣. No, lie! I always liked taking care of nature and I consider that there is nothing more rewarding than feeding ourselves with what we have done with our own hands, so I decided to go to the next level and... Plant my food!🌱🌿 I started with radishes, because someone told me they were the easiest thing to start with😌. The day after sowing, I got up very early in the morning to verify that the sun was getting right in the place where I put them, indeed it was, and on the third day 3 seeds germinated!
Hola hermosa comunidad naturista! Hoy quiero contarles una graciosa historia de algo que jamás creí que me pasaría👀🐀.. Pues bueno, resulta que un día vi que las verduras estaban subiendo mucho de precio, así que decidí comenzar a sembrar las mías propias🤣 nah, mentira!! Siempre me gustó cuidar de la naturaleza y considero que no hay nada más gratificante que alimentarnos de lo hecho con nuestras propias manos, así que decidí ir al siguiente nivel y... ¡Sembrar mi alimento!🌱🌿, comencé por rabanitos, porque me dijeron que eran lo más sencillo para comenzar😌. Al día siguiente de sembrados, me levanté en la mañana bien temprano para verificar que en el lugar en el que los puse llegue bien el sol, efectivamente así fue, y al tercer día germinaron 3 semillas!
WhatsApp Image 2021-09-26 at 01.59.25.jpeg
On day 7, I got up very excited to greet my little plants (which were bigger and greener every day), and I found something devastating💔, something had eaten my radishes. I suspected that it could be snails or ants, so I decided to put eggshells in the ground since that prevents the slugs from entering the pot, although fearing that this would hinder the growth of my radishes. At the same time, I hung the pot so that, if they were ants, they could not reach it🐜.
Al día 7, me levanté muy entusiasmada a saludar a mis pequeñas plantitas (que cada día estaban más grandes y verdes), y me encontré con algo devastador💔, algo se había comido mis rabanitos. Sospeché que podrían ser caracoles u hormigas, por lo que decidí poner cáscaras de huevos en la tierra ya que eso evita que las babosas entren a la maceta, aunque temiendo que eso entorpeciera el crecimiento de mis rabanitos.. A la vez, colgué la maceta para que, si fueran hormigas, no pudiesen llegar a ella🐜.
WhatsApp Image 2021-09-26 at 01.59.26.jpeg
3 days passed and I was very happy to see that some seedlings had sprout leaves again💚, and I thought that everything was solved😊.
On the 13th I woke up and saw that the leaves had eaten again😞, but this time I looked closely, and ... HAIR! I thought and thought and thought ... And I came to the conclusion that what was eating the radishes all this time had been🐀, that is, MICE. So, I decided to put a mesh over the pot in the hopes that it would prevent rats from accessing my radishes.
Day 21: The mesh WORKED!💚😄 My radishes grew undisturbed by mice, there were very few left, but I was definitely going to make sure they grew strong. That same day, I added some garlic and a strong-smelling spice mixture to the earth because I understood that this would scare away the mice✖️🐀✖️
Pasaron 3 días y me puse muy felíz al ver que habían rebrotado hojas en algunos plantines (corazón verde), y pensé que todo estaba resuelto :)
Al día 13 desperté y vi que las hojas habían vuelto a ser comidas😞 pero esta vez observé detenidamente, y... ¡PELOS! pensé y pensé y pensé... Y llegué a la conclusión de que lo que se estuvo comiendo mis rabanitos todo este tiempo habían sido🐀, así es, RATONES. Entonces, decidí poner una malla sobre la maceta esperando que eso evitara el acceso de las ratas a mis rabanitos.
Día 21: ¡La malla SIRVIÓ!💚😄, mis rabanitos estaban creciendo sin que los ratones los molestaran, quedaban muy pocos, pero definitivamente iba a asegurarme de que crecieran fuertes. Ese mismo día agregué a la tierra un poco de ajo y una mezcla de especias de fuerte aroma porque tenía entendido que eso ahuyentaría a los ratones✖️🐀✖️
WhatsApp Image 2021-09-25 at 21.51.50.jpeg
Day 63: My radishes continued to grow strong and beautiful😍💛, the mice did not bother again, and finally on day 63 I was able to harvest them😃🎉🎊, only 3 survived... But, they were incredibly delicious!😋
Día 63: Mis rabanitos continuaron creciendo fuertes y hermosos😍💛, los ratones no volvieron a molestar, y finalmente el día 63 pude cosecharlos😃🎉🎊, tan sólo sobrevivieron 3... Pero, ¡Estuvieron increíblemente deliciosos!😋
WhatsApp Image 2021-09-26 at 02.02.01.jpeg
If you got here, I thank you very much for reading me, I hope my experience will serve you well and you will be encouraged to start your orchard!😄 There is nothing richer than cooking with your own food! 🌎🌱💛
Si llegaste hasta acá, te agradezco mucho haberme leído, espero que mi experiencia te sirva y te animes a comenzar tu huerta!😄 No hay nada más rico que cocinar con tus propios alimentos! 🌎🌱💛
WhatsApp Image 2021-09-26 at 01.17.57.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency