Week 1: Wed. August 18, 2021: My Participation in the | Wednesday Wellbeing Club (8/11/21 - 11/24/21)|

Wednesday Wellbeing Club-Logo.png

Hello and welcome to the Wednesday Wellbeing Club hosted by @shanibeer. The Club kicked off its initiative last Wednesday, August 11. However, you can join in any time. You can read about it here: Wednesday Wellbeing Club | 11 August - 24 November | Week 1: Wednesday 18 August 2021

As discussed in my previous post, I joined the Wellbeing Club to make a lifestyle change.

A few days ago I wrote to you explaining exactly what the Wednesday Wellbeing Club entailed. I only had a few days to gather my thoughts and decide which Rule of Numbers I would be trying to reach each week.

I finally settled on my weekly schedule today.

I adopted the Club's Rule of Fives as my framework through the time that the Wednesday Wellbeing Club will be running. By the end of the fifteen weeks, I'm am hoping that these rules will become habits.

In following the framework, I tailored the program to fit my particular situation, taking into account my health and physical agility. As explained, you can create your own rules and numbers you feel you can maintain and will benefit you in the future.

Here is my Rule of FOURS for each week:
  • Lose 2 lbs. (4 pounds is too fast for me. I need to take it slowly);
  • Enjoy 4 x 30-minute sessions of physical activity (either indoors or outdoors);
  • Eat 4 x (1/2 cup combined) - portions of fruit and vegetables each day;
  • Get 4 nights x 8 hours sleep.
  • Carve out 4 x 30-minute sessions offline either with family or self-indulgence quiet time.

Since I joined mid week, I wasn't able to complete but a couple of activities.

pxfuel.com(13).jpg
Source

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

RULE OF 4ACTIVITYTARGETACHIEVEMENTMET/EXCEEDED
Week 1Weight-2 lbs. week-.5NOT MET
Physical Activity4 (30min. sessions)/week2NOT MET
Eating4 x (1/2 c/ea. fruit/veggie)/day4MET; 2; 1/2 c.
Wellness in Sleep4 nights x 8 hrs.2NOT MET
Offline Wellness44MET

For those who don't know, In May, 2019 I was diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes. Since that time, I've lowered my A1C level from 288 to 100. It rarely dips below 98. I'm required to keep this level less than 120. My condition causes numerous other problems I deal with.

Getting and staying healthy has been my primary goal since being diagnosed.

Sleep and Offline Wellness
Sufficient sleep is a must to maintaining my health. Also, taking time to calm myself from stressful situations is key.

Medications
One of the reasons to maintain a healthy lifestyle is to reduce the number and frequency of certain types of medicines. I was recently able to reduce the number of medications prescribed for my HBP. I'm also testing a new Diabetes medicine.

About six months ago, my daughter introduced me to the Global Healing Center. She purchased a group of products that she declared helped her tremendous to flush out all toxins from your body. The products were natural cleansers. One product I was especially interested in was their Liver Cleanse Spagyrex Formula. I decided to research the company and its products. I'm currently evaluating them and will decide whether they are right for me.

If you're heard any serious adverse effects about the company's Latero-Flora or Livatrex products, please let me know.

Food
I love food. I love to cook. My favorites are vegetables and pasta. I also love sweet desserts. This I have to caution myself frequently. I have discovered desserts that are gluten-free desserts by Krusteaz. Also, gluten-free snacks are good items to have handy during the week. I try to limit myself to two snacks per week.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

I feel that, even though I only started a few days ago, I have mostly stayed on target following my new Wellbeing Club RULES OF 4.
See you next week everyone. If you are participating in any lifestyle change program, I'd love to hear what you are doing.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my Week 1 Wednesday Wellbeing Club post today)

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

LMAC-Banner.jpg


SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency