My Personal Progress Doing Respiratory Therapy (Wim Hof Method)

In my previous post "My Experience Knowing The Wim Hof Method - Week #1" I commented on my experiences with the implementation of this therapeutic method of breathing. Today, after two weeks of exercise, I have noticed some beneficial changes in my body, which can be attributed to Wim Hof's respiratory therapy.



image.png
Image Source


First of all, I would like to give you some advice that could be useful to you if you decide to practice as well: You must prepare mentally, physically and physiologically before doing the exercises.

  • Mentally: A few minutes of prior concentration, relaxation and isolation are necessary before doing the exercises. The purpose is to try to de-stress.
    You will not achieve your maximum performance if your thoughts are occupied in the debts to pay, in some friction that you have had with your couple or children.
    A quiet environment, without annoying noises, without loud music or a television on, would be ideal before starting.

  • Physically: Body calisthenics, stretching of the arms, legs, and neck, will greatly facilitate the performance of breathing exercises.
    It's not about doing exercises that tire you out (lifting weights, jogging, or doing sit-ups), it's about doing calisthenics. Achieve some muscle tone before you begin.

  • Physiologically: It is necessary to do your physiological needs before starting the exercises. It is very uncomfortable and limiting to try to do the exercises while supporting the urge to urinate or defecate.
    On the other hand, I also recommend that you wait several hours after eating food.


My Progress

  • After completing the first week, I have already been able to complete all three rounds of exercises.
  • I have managed to memorize the number of breaths in each round, so I don't need to be in front of the PC watching the video or listening to the voice of Wim Hof ​​to do the exercises.
  • The most significant change that I have noticed is that I have improved my sleep routine. Previously I could not sleep through the full night, for years I have struggled with this problem.
    However, after a week of breathing exercises, I have noticed without a doubt that I can sleep 8 hours continuously. This provides me with a comprehensive body rest. I feel good when I get up, I have more energy.
  • I can do the exercises many times a day. Anytime I do it, I barely need 10 minutes to do it and the benefits are huge.

Note: I have noticed that the position that works best for me is sitting. I have tried to do the exercises lying down, but I feel very uncomfortable since I cannot fully fill my lungs. This is relative and depends on each person.


Checking the Youtube channel of Wim Hof, I found an interesting video.
In this video, Wim Hof states that it is possible to increase the number of "Push-ups" that we can do normally.
I am recently practicing it. I still can't give you concrete results, but here is the video just in case you want to dare to practice:


Conclusion

With 3 weeks of practice, I have made a lot of progress in the way I do respiratory therapy.
The results related to my ability to relax and fall asleep are real and tangible.
From now on, I will perform self-analysis to measure my ability to concentrate and I will also try to keep some type of record that allows me to somehow measure my improvements in terms of my physiological routine (this will be a little more complex, but we will see how it goes).


If you have been interested in this publication and want to learn more about the Wim Hof ​​Method, I invite you to visit his website and YouTube channel.

Website: https://www.wimhofmethod.com/
Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxHTM1FYxeC4F7xDsBVltGg


@juanmolina


New Avatar @juanmolina (Mini).png


About Us

PH Members.png

JOIN OUR Discord


Web Site | Telegram | Discord | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Youtube

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency