vegan cassava bread | Plantbased Challenge Week #20


20210808_162650_0000.png

I'm participating in Plant Based Cooking Challenge Week #20


Good morning! šŸŒ± A few days ago I wanted to eat cassava bread and when I saw this week's challenge, I was encouraged.
I tell them that to find the yucca starch I have to walk a lot šŸ˜‚ since it was not near the house. After working out to get it I came home to make this delicious recipe. My mouth is watering

Cassava bread:

2 medium potatoes
2 cups cassava starch
1šŸ„„ baking powder
1 šŸ„„ salt
2 šŸ„„ oil
1/2 cup oat milk

At the beginning of the video I show how I prepare oat milk in case you are interested.


After boiling the potatoes, we make a porridge and mix together with 2 cups of cassava starch, a tablespoon of baking powder, a tablespoon of salt, two tablespoons of oil, and finally, half a cup of oat milk is gradually incorporated. while we knead until the dough does not stick to the fingers.

If you want you can add oregano or some seasoning to the dough. In my case I did not, although it is still very rich.

Let it rest for ten minutes covered with a cloth and as a final step we put it in the oven.


IMG_20210808_161201.jpg

cassava bread, coffee with oat milk and strawberries


To serve your plate I give you ideas with which you can accompany it, with cocoa, coffee, fruit. I personally love this dish for breakfast or a snack

I hope you enjoy it in the video we will see everything step by step


template.png


7DceLgR4szFwuz7CAHs19JsfqtMKwxDmgzo1nicPT5tDgv48VYtNCWLVs4ZsbuBYfjfJ4rTiZymPxQHJLNj4z.png - ADdPNihJzmPaYV4kTz4GCveAWxV8mUAgE6jg7PzdvQBoGn97TMw5BrrtXE7SiArjbBCMVx2aGpW1zjzyVodKKPme6.png


#vegan #plantbased #foodie #threespeak #naturalmedicine #curie #ocd #posh #neoxian #mih #cervantes


ā–¶ļø 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency