RE: Getting Up and Moving - Greeting the Day - The Longest Day of the Year - Summer Solstice...

ha ha ha... that is only true if you have a morning routine @porters.
My current morning routine is;
1.roll over and turn off the alarm clock I set the night before, hoping I would get to sleep at a reasonable time.

  1. not having achieved that sleep at a reasonable time, I turn it off before it goes off (I'm always done that, I can't stand being JARRED out of sleep) roll over and sleep for another 2 hrs, then that brings me to
  2. 9 am, most of the morning is shot, if I get coffee, then it is almost 10 by the time I finish clearing/answering emails, clearing/answering comments/replies in the Hive, by which time it is NOON before I get up and step away from the computer.

I AM hoping to change that routine soon though. When the pool was open, I would go take a swim, which is an excellent way to start the day, but thanks to Covid, the pools were all closed.
Some of them are opening again now.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency