Photography #9: Stock Images: Kalabo Plant (Oregano Plant)

keahgk.jpg

Kalabo Plant (Oregano Plant)


Good day everyone, peace and all good to you. Today, I will share with you another aptitude of my photography in titled "Kalabo Plant (Oregano Plant)".

Kalabo (Oregano) is a natural herbal plant, it's leaves are little bit hairy and it's growing from 20-80 cm tall with opposite leaves 1-4 cm. This plant is usually used by locals to treat illnesses like cough and cold by chopping the leaves until the syrup comes out and drink it or by putting the leaves in a cup and pour hot water just like a tea as a treatment for the sick person.

Kalabo or Oregano is also popular in cooking because of its aromatic smell (menthol) for it has more antioxidants, minerals and full of fibers, and rich in omega 3.

For more information about the good benefits of oregano plant you can visit and read the article 6 Science-Based Health Benefits of Oregano by Rachael Link, MS, RD.



picture was captured using my Huawei Nova 3i



P.S.
My aptitude in photography. I hope you will appreciate my photos that I will publish.🙏



@jearo101

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency