EARLY MAY GARDEN JOURNAL CHALLENGE! - Planting Ginger for the first time / Plantando Jengibre por primera vez.

IMG_20210425_124946_624.jpg

Hi friends. @naturalmedicine makes a call so that in the month of May we do some planting or if we already have it we show it, here I bring you a ginger root that I planted. If you want to join the project, here is the link:

@riverflows/early-may-garden-journal-challenge

IMG_20210425_125122_016~2.jpg

In January, my sister gave me a piece of ginger that without realizing it grew roots and shoots.

It looked so pretty and I thought I should put it to grow, so I bought compost and planted it in a plastic pot. I love gardening, but I live in an apartment and I don't have a piece of land to plant, so you have to sow in pots or pots that are on hand.

IMG_20210425_125039_962.jpg

3 bulbs came out, which I hope will be planted soon, it is the first time I have planted ginger, but I am reading on the internet how the development is and it says that it is not so deep. That is why I dared to plant it in a pot and put it on the window.

metro, centro, varios 023.jpg

I hope soon to be able to show you the progress of the plants, for now I water them with a dispenser, twice a day since it is very hot here.

metro, centro, varios 024.jpg

Traducción al Español:

Hola amigos. @naturalmedicine hace un llamado para que en el mes de Mayo hagamos alguna siembra o si ya la tenemos la mostremos, aquí les traigo una raíz de jengibre que planté. Si quieres unirte al proyecto, aquí está el enlace:

En Enero mi hermana me regaló un trozo de jengibre al que sin darnos cuenta le salieron raíces y brotes.

Se veía tan bonito y me pareció que debía ponerlo para que creciera, así que compré abono y en un matero que tenía de plástico lo planté. Me encanta la jardinería, pero vivo en apartamento y no tengo un pedazo de terreno para sembrar, así que hay que sembrar en potes o materos que se tengan a la mano.

Salieron 3 bulbos, los cuales espero que se hagan pronto plantas, es la primera vez que siembro jengibre, pero estoy leyendo por internet cómo es el desarrollo y dice que no es tan profundo. Por eso me atreví a sembrarlo en matero y lo puse en la ventana.

Espero pronto poder mostrarles el progreso de las plantas, por ahora los riego con un dispensador, dos veces al día ya que aquí hace mucho calor.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-14 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency