My Gut Health - Still Trying To Figure It Out...

intest.png

I started this process so sure of myself - long long ago - First I went to get Colonics back in the 90s, then I went to a Naturopath in about 2007 and he gave me a supplement that has helped with constipation - Magnesium Citrate, but the problems progressed to the point last summer where I could no longer digest animal protein and had to become vegan because I was literally throwing up randomly while driving in my car and stuff. Then I tried an Ayurvedic Cleanse, which although it taught me disciplined eating habits, did not ultimately solve the problem. Then I used Dr. Morse's detox which was fantastic but I would probably have to have continued taking those herbs for a long while to get regular so although, added to the disciplined eating habits, I changed my diet to completely fruits in the morning and vegetables in the afternoon and evening - I still have all my old symptoms...constipation, acid reflux, etc -

Then a few months ago, I recognized that I have trauma from childhood that I have to work through and I have been doing EMDR which has been helping immensely.

gallbladder-clear-4.gif

Today, I stumbled upon 2 articles on the Gall Bladder Meridian and the Liver Meridian which make me think that I have to work on these 2 Meridians - with acupressure - myself and that might help:

https://fiveseasonsmedicine.com/the-gallbladder-meridian-discernment-and-decisions/

(excerpted from the above article) "The Gallbladder rules choosing between options, decision making, and good judgement. What course is right for me? It helps us find our life direction anytime we are wallowing in procrastination or indecision.

On a physical level, the Gallbladder assists digestion to keep it moving, controls sinews, body flexibility, and tendon strength. It carries out the plans of the Liver, providing courage and initiative to keep our life moving, including emotions. The Gall Bladder influences the sides of head and body. It transforms Kidney vitality into action.

The Gallbladder rules sleep, as it is associated with the deep sleep point from 11 pm to 1 am. Insomnia or waking up in the middle of the night and being unable to fall asleep may indicate a deficient Gallbladder. Timidity, indecisiveness, and being easily discouraged are also signs of a weak Gallbladder. Conversely, the opposite, or braggadocio, may also be an imbalance in the Gallbladder."

These are all problems I suffer from as a result of childhood trauma issues.

liver-clear-3.gif

https://fiveseasonsmedicine.com/the-liver-meridian-spring-nourishing-new-ideas/

(excerpted from the above article) What are the Functions of the Liver Meridian?
The Liver stores blood and regulates blood volume. The Liver is responsible for planning, and oversees our path in life. The Liver relates to emotions. It generates anger, a clearing force, to keep things moving and flowing. When anger dissolves, this energy transforms into faith, optimism, and wisdom.

The Liver is responsible for spreading Qi smoothly in the blood, body, organs, and psyche. It controls the sinews and muscle tone. The Liver rules the health of nails, vision, and the eyes. Liver stagnation or hyper-activity can lead to extreme emotional states. A healthy Liver transforms potentially repressed emotions into true, reliable emotions.

The Liver’s emotion is Anger
The Liver is easily influenced by anger, frustration, and resentment. We want to clear away something as it disturbs us. Having emotions is perfectly healthy, however when we fixate or make a habit of any emotion, it will create disharmony and disease. We can utilize the clearing energy of anger by directing it into positive actions such as new creative projects, or making changes in the world with balance and wisdom. Excessive anger and resentment cause the Qi in the body to rise up quickly, causing headaches, ringing in the ears, high blood pressure or GERD. If the Qi stagnates it can lead to abdominal distention, more frustration, slow digestion and more. A good rule of thumb is to never eat when you are angry or upset. Do not eat with people you do not like."

I was considering seeing an acupuncturist who is a Chinese Doctor, living here in the US doing acupuncture. I have not wanted to see this woman because #1, I don't really have the money right now to start yet another regime which may or may not work - $80 per treatment with 2 treatments per week - is too much until I start earning a living again.

#2. This woman comes highly recommended, but she is jabbed and I simply do not trust anyone who has been jabbed and who is a health care professional. I don't want her to shed it on me and I don't want that vibe to get in me.

So, I am trying it myself with these exercises:

This is called Meridian Tracing and the Gall Bladder and Liver are here;
04:50 gall bladder
05:25 liver meridian

And this set of exercises...

The point is this - that I suffer from all the symptoms of someone with Gall Bladder Meridian imbalance and Liver Meridian imbalance - so I am going to work on my gall bladder meridian both with the tracing and pressing the points, myself.

If it works, I will write a follow up post.

Previous Posts

@in2itiveart/mucusless-diet-colon-cleanse-day-35-more-or-less-the-best-cleanse-i-have-ever-done

@in2itiveart/mucus-less-diet-colon-cleanse-day-7

@in2itiveart/day-5-of-the-dr-morse-mucusless-diet-cleanse

@in2itiveart/the-mucusless-diet-cleanse-dr-richard-morse

@in2itiveart/dr-richard-morse-cleanse-i-will-start-saturday

@in2itiveart/the-mucusless-diet-of-dr-arnold-ehret-1922-and-dr-richard-morse-2021

@in2itiveart/update-on-my-attempt-to-get-well-from-a-lifetime-of-chronic-constipation

@in2itiveart/the-contumacious-vegan

@in2itiveart/ayurvedic-treatment-part-2-of-3-session-with-the-doc

@in2itiveart/ayurvedic-pancha-karma-cleanse-purge-day-2-of-2-diary

@in2itiveart/ayurvedic-pancha-karma-cleanse-purge-day-1-of-2-diary

@in2itiveart/day-19-of-21-of-this-endless-pancha-karma-pre-cleanse-diary

@in2itiveart/day-18-ayurvedic-pancha-karma-pre-cleanse-diet-diary

@in2itiveart/day-17-ayurveda-pancha-karma-pre-cleanse-diary

@in2itiveart/day-16-ayurveda-pancha-karma-pre-cleanse-diary

@in2itiveart/day-15-ayurvedic-pancha-karma-pre-cleanse-diary

@in2itiveart/day-14-ayurvedic-pancha-karma-21-day-pre-cleanse-diary

@in2itiveart/day-13-ayurvedic-pancha-karma-pre-cleanse-diary

@in2itiveart/day-12-ayurvedic-pancha-karma-pre-cleanse

@in2itiveart/ayurvedic-pancha-karma-pre-cleanse-day-11-diary

@in2itiveart/day-10-ayurvedic-pancha-karma-pre-cleanse-diary

@in2itiveart/day-9-precleanse-ayurvedic-pancha-karma-diary

@in2itiveart/day-8-of-21-ayurveda-pancha-karma-precleanse-diary

@in2itiveart/day-7-ayurvedic-pancha-karma-pre-cleanse-diary

@in2itiveart/day-6-pre-cleanse-of-ayurveda-pancha-karma

@in2itiveart/day-5-ayurveda-pancha-karma-pre-cleanse-diary

@in2itiveart/ayurveda-pancha-karma-pre-cleanse-day-4

@in2itiveart/pancha-karma-pre-cleanse-day-3

@in2itiveart/pancha-karma-cleanse-day-2

@in2itiveart/pancha-karma-cleanse-pitta-with-vatta-imbalance-day-1-2nd-half-of-the-day

@in2itiveart/pancha-karma-cleanse-pitta-with-vatta-imbalance-day-1

@in2itiveart/ayruvedic-pancha-karma-cleanse-part-2

@in2itiveart/ayurvedic-pancha-karma-cleanse-with-ayurvedic-practitioner-part-1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency