Day 7, Ayurvedic Pancha Karma Pre-Cleanse Diary

day7.jpg
american pitta with vata imbalance

having a vata imbalance really feels like I literally cannot focus on what I am doing if I expect to get it done well - ie the 20 oil thing. I had to listen to a 18 minute signal message while I was oiling myself in order to DO IT. I am SURE this is VATA imbalance - It's like I am 2 people - one does one thing and the other does the other - and ne'er the twain shall meet - hence I don't have guts to do things I want to do because my guts are occupied with the other me.

I have always been like this, but it sure would be nice to be someone who is of ONE mind and one set of actions - I would probably be much more productive and accomplished.

Other Vata imbalances - please comment!!!

Today, I was able to do all the oil stuff and my meditation in the morning before I had to leave at 915...I woke up at 7 even though I set the alarm for 8 since I had gotten to bed so late I was going to skip everything but I woke up and so I did everything.

I went to acupuncture and went about the day. The only thing missing from the routine now is a. breaking a sweat after the shower and b. the oil enema at night. I am going to have to try for that on Wednesday because tomorrow I am getting up at the crack of dawn and going to the property.

I ate 5 lays potato chips when I visited a friend today

I threw together some soup - cabbage, carrots, zucchini, peppers, steamed with this weird "Right Rice" that I got from the food bank which is not rice but it looks like it and it's made of lentils, in of course, San Francisco - https://rightrice.com/ it's an interesting idea - since RICE is actually full of arsenic unless it is grown in India or maybe California ?? not sure and my doc doesn't want me eating rice because of that...and then organic black beans from a can -

I also roasted some pumpkin seeds, I ate the last of the squash soup from yesterday...

and brought some apple sauce - this is all for tomorrow at the property...

Kent wants to finish the forms so he can schedule a cement pour for next weekend. We want to get out there asap - not sure if it will be this winter but he wants the building up...

that's it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency