This Is What Happened When I Did A Past Life Regression Guided Meditation


image.png
Image taken on the night

When we first moved offgrid in Spain we erected a yurt next to the yoga studio to use it as a meditation and relaxation zone. For our first session, we decided to do a past life regression guided meditation.

The image above is of my daughter and @kristaluton as we were preparing for the meditation. The evening started with a little ritual of candles, incense, and a bowl of water with herbs and essential oils added. I can't for the life of me remember what was in there though. (This session happened in September 2018).

We began the session with a little breathing to help us relax and focus. After about 5 minutes, each of us laid down on our respective yoga mats and cushions as the audio began to play.

The soothing velvety voice of a man with an Australian accent filled the yurt. This voice I later realized belongs to the amazing Michael Sealey, who offers some amazing guided meditations, some of which have helped me through some pretty tough times.


image.png

I began to fall into a trance like state, listening to the words and following the instructions.

It was a strange feeling of wanting to fall asleep but keeping myself in a level of consciousness to be able to fully feel this experience. I kept an open mind about this but wasn't too hopeful that it would work.

At first, we are asked to move back in time, and as we did this, memories from each stage in my life appeared as very vivid images. Even the ones from when I was a very young child or perhaps a baby. We are then transported to a time before that, almost in limbo.

What I saw was an empty space. I remember feeling suspended and one with everything. I wasn't in the stars but it almost felt like that. There were colors of every variety, a sort of rainbow machine type visual appeared. It looked a mess but felt organized. It felt as if it just was. It belonged there. I felt like I was there for ages until a flash of light brought me back to another memory.

Except this memory wasn't a memory from my life of who I am now.

I almost felt like I was a character in a movie. I remember looking down. I could see shoes. They were a yellow color. My legs sporting white ankle socks with frills. I had a skirt on that came just below the knee. My skin color was brown and I had this feeling that the time period was the 1950's or maybe a bit earlier.

I sensed that this life belonged to a woman who was overcoming some huge obstacles. At one point, I was running. Running towards something? Maybe it was a symbolism for striving for something.

As the imagery unfolded, I noticed that this woman had friends and she was in a college setting. Her name came to me as "Oduwe". I can only assume that perhaps she was from Africa somewhere. I ran a google search on the name and discovered that it is a Nigerian name, normally a surname though.

I then flashed forward to what I can only assume was a little later in her life. She was older, married to the man who had been in the college setting. Again, in this she was(or I) was running. This time I felt contentment, happiness as though the obstacle had been removed. I'm still not sure what the obstacle was, but it felt as though it was gone. I felt surrounded by love and a calm sense of being respected. The colors in the image were warm and inviting.

image.png

Just like that, I was coming around again...

I remember opening my eyes, remembering what I had seen and felt. I lay there quietly, relaxed and calm. After a few moments, she sat up and began to share our thoughts on what we had seen and felt.

I wished I could have discovered more. I would have loved more information, like a full name, a recognizable place. I would have had so much fun finding out if this was a real person or just a figment of my imagination, a dream. It felt like more than just a dream though. I could feel a deep connection of energy.

It was so different from what I thought I was going to see. I had assumed that I would be a hippie in Woodstock or something as I have always felt a sense of home when seeing images and videos of that era too. So to have this experience has really opened my mind to what our brains are capable of.

Interestingly, my boys' dad also said that the Rainbow machine that I saw was very similar to what he saw when he tried DMT. I've never done any kind of hallucinogenic but after this, I was intrigued to understand other people's experiences. I did some research and found them to be very similar to this.
I had fun doing this. Not only was it intriguing but it was also very relaxing. I felt a really strong sense of calm for a good few days after.

If you are interested in trying it out, I have put the video below. If nothing else, at least let this man's wonderful voice soothe and swoon you all in one go.

Have you ever tried a guided meditation? I'd love to hear about it. Write a post and stick it in the comments below...

I'll award 2 HIVE to the best one I read. 💚🤗


image.png

~ONE LOVE~




Peace, LOve Happy Banner.png

holisticmom.jpg

***


CommunityIIDiscord

***

abundance-tribe2.gif

***

ecoTrain_logo_main.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency