Mindful Monday: Our children need love and understanding, not aggression! [EN] // Mindful Monday: ¡Nuestros hijos necesitan amor y comprensión, no agresión![ES]

A few days ago the mother of one of my best friends wrote me, she always writes to say hello and to know how we are at home, so it was not something out of the ordinary, after all she is like a mother to me, during the years of the university, she was at home almost every day, which made us have a very good fraternal relationship. This time Mom Violet (as I call her) wrote me to ask me to talk to Anna, my friend, because she felt that my friend was very rude to her children, especially to the girl, Sofia; she is entering the adolescent stage and is constantly depressed, because her mother fights with her every day, or reproaches her for anything. Mom Violet worries because she doesn't find a way to make Anna understand that one shouldn't be so strong with the children, because they shouldn't have to pay for the parents' frustrations.



Now, analyzing the situation a little, Anna is a professional woman, mother of two beautiful twins, and married to the man she chose; however, she lives in a country where she cannot practice her profession in full, and if she does, she must be satisfied with a salary that is barely enough to make ends meet, even though she chose the man she married and father of her children, she is not happy with him, because her marriage has not worked for several years now, her children, in my opinion, are exemplary, educated, intelligent and very helpful to her. Clearly there are things in her life that can make her unhappy and even bitter, but, this is no excuse to want to unload on them the frustrations she may have in her life.



Many times we have expectations for our life, which sometimes we cannot fulfill completely, however, this should not be a reason to make us feel unhappy, because happiness should be a personal decision and not something that depends on the environment around us. I still haven't been able to talk to my friend, because I know she is working and sometimes she doesn't have time to answer the messages, much less the calls; however, this has made me think a lot and even evaluate myself as a mother, because sometimes it has happened to me that I am upset by some situation and I feel that I don't know how to channel my emotions well and I have come to shout in a state of shock to my little Mathias that he has nothing to do with the situation.



Our children have no reason to pay for our bad days or our frustrations, because they are not to blame for our decisions, so simple that they did not even ask to be brought into the world, to bother us for example by basic requests of them, such as food, drink and clothing. In the future this type of attitude towards them, can be detrimental to their development as adults, as a couple and even as friends, our children are as fragile as glass and as moldable as clay, we can make them strong without being rude or rude to them, and in this way we will be molding them in a better way.



Many times I have heard the phrase "You have to be tough on them so they don't get screwed over! I don't think you have to be rude to them for this, I think teaching them to respect and be respected would be much better, and even that phrase has generated many abusive children today. Anyway, even though I haven't talked to my friend yet, and this is a conversation I must have with her, because as a godmother of her children I feel a moral obligation to them and their emotional development, that call for attention that Mama Violet made to me, also served me well, because I must know how to channel my angry emotions better on some occasions.





Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited with Snapseed and Canva

Thank you for taking the time to read this publication, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, you too can make magic in the kitchen wherever you go!

[ES]



Hace unos días me escribió la mama de una de mis mejores amigas, siempre me escribe para saludar y saber cómo estamos en casa, así que no era algo fuera de lo normal, después de todo ella es como una madre para mí, durante los años de la universidad, estaba en su casa casi a diario, lo cual hizo que tuviéramos una muy buena relación fraternal. Esta vez mamá Violet (como le llamo) me escribió para pedirme que hablara con Anna, mi amiga, pues ella sentía que mi amiga era muy ruda con sus hijos, en especial con la niña, Sofia; ella está entrando en la etapa adolescente y constantemente esta deprimida, pues su madre todos los días pelea con ella, o le recrimina por cualquier cosa, Mama Violet se preocupa pues no encuentra como hacerle entender a Anna, que no se debe ser tan fuerte con los hijos, pues ellos no deben pagar las frustraciones de los padres.



Ahora bien, analizando un poco la situación, Anna es una mujer profesional, madre de dos bellos mellizos, y casada con el hombre que ella escogió; sin embargo, vive en un país en el que no puede ejercer su profesión en pleno, y si lo hace debe conformarse con un sueldo que apenas le alcanza para llegar a mitad de mes, aunque ella escogió al hombre con el que se casó y padre de sus hijos, no es feliz con él, pues su matrimonio hace ya varios años que no funciona, sus hijos, a mi parecer, ejemplares, educados, inteligentes y muy serviciales con ella. Claramente hay cosas en su vida que pueden hacer que ella se sienta infeliz e incluso amargada, pero, esto no es excusa para querer descargar en ellos las frustraciones que pueda tener en su vida.



Muchas veces tenemos expectativas para nuestra vida, que en ocasiones no podemos cumplir del todo, sin embargo, no debería ser motivo para hacernos sentir infelices, pues la felicidad debe ser una decisión personal y no algo que dependa del entorno que nos rodea. Aún no he podido conversar con mi amiga, pues sé que está trabajando y a veces no tiene tiempo para responder los mensajes, mucho menos las llamadas; sin embargo, esto me ha hecho pensar mucho e incluso evaluarme como madre, pues en ocasiones me ha sucedido que estoy molesta por alguna situación y siento que no se canalizar bien mis emociones y he llegado a gritar alterada a mi pequeño Mathias que nada tiene que ver en la situación, de inmediato me percato de mi error y trato de enmendar el error, pero, ya el mal esta hecho, como dice mi madre.



Nuestros hijos no tienen bajo ningún motivo, que pagar nuestros malos días, o nuestras frustraciones, pues ellos no tienen la culpa de nuestras decisiones, tan sencillo que ellos incluso no pidieron ser traídos al mundo, para molestarnos por ejemplo por peticiones básicas de ellos, como comida, bebida y vestimenta. En un futuro este tipo de actitudes hacia ellos, pueden ser perjudiciales para su desarrollo como adultos, como pareja e incluso como amigos, nuestros hijos son tan frágiles como el cristal y tan moldeables como la arcilla, podemos hacerlos fuertes sin necesidad de ser rudos o groseros con ellos, y de esta manera los estaremos moldeando de una mejor manera.



Muchas veces he escuchado la frase ¡Hay que ser rudos con ellos para que no se dejen joder! No creo que sea necesario ser rudos con ellos para esto, creo que enseñarles a respetar y ser respetados estaría mucho mejor, e incluso que esa frase ha generado a muchos niños abusivos hoy en día. En fin, aunque aún no he hablado con mi amiga, y es una conversación que debo tener con ella, pues como madrina de sus hijos siento una obligación moral para con ellos y su desarrollo emocional, ese llamado de atención que me hizo Mama Violet, también sirvió para mí, pues debo saber canalizar mejor mis emociones de rabia en algunas ocasiones.





Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas con Snapseed y Canva

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil


















@SM-Spanish Community Discord )




Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses



Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses

@Repollo Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Steemmonsters Discord


Join @gems-community's Discord





A proud member of











Created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency