Self-image time, appreciating my 3D avatar and it's many phases | Hora de selfies, apreciando mi avatar 3D y sus distintas facetas

This will be a special post since I'm don't upload selfies on a daily basis to social media. However, I do take a lot of selfies, mainly to check on how my inner state of being is expressed to the outside world. Perhaps at times I'm a bit of a narcissist as well, though hopefully not in the toxic way 😅

Esta será una publicación especial ya que no suelo subir selfies a diario en las redes sociales. Sin embargo, me tomo muchas selfies, principalmente para observar cómo se expresa mi estado interior al mundo exterior. Quizás a veces también soy un poco narcisista, aunque con suerte no de la manera tóxica 😅

IMG_0042.JPG

Some people argue that the spiritual path walks away from vanity and worrying about self-image. I'm in no position to say whether that is correct or not, but for me it's more about balance. You can dedicate some time to vanity but be careful that it doesn't eat you up, making you forget your inner essence.

Algunas personas argumentan que el camino espiritual se aleja de la vanidad y se preocupa por la propia imagen. No estoy en posición de decir si eso es correcto o no, pero para mí se trata más de equilibrio. Puedes dedicarle un tiempo a la vanidad pero ten cuidado de que no te devore, haciéndote olvidar tu esencia interior.

IMG_0049.JPG

There are days when my hair just won't cooperate. I do like the shine in my eyes in this picture though. What is the real meaning of beauty? I see this picture and it's a shabby aspect, yet there is something warm in the stare and slight smile.

Hay días en los que mi cabello simplemente no coopera. Sin embargo, me gusta el brillo de mis ojos en esta imagen. ¿Cuál es el verdadero significado de la belleza? Veo esta imagen y es un aspecto lamentable, pero hay algo cálido en la mirada y la leve sonrisa.

IMG_0039.JPG

I specially like this picture, it projects confidence and serenity. I think I remember feeling quite light when I took it, knowing everything would be allright.

Me gusta especialmente esta foto, proyecta confianza y serenidad. Creo recordar que me sentí bastante ligero cuando lo tomé, sabiendo que todo estaría bien.

IMG_0090.JPG

There are days when I feel I'm just this random good ol' chap, nothing too special to say about the guy, but he's ok for the most part.

Hay días en los que siento que soy un buen amigo cualquiera, nada especial que decir sobre el chico, pero está bien en su mayor parte.

IMG_0161.JPG

Other days my ego surfaces and I start thinking I'm just the coolest guy alive, too cool to even be understood 😎 Right now I can joke about it, but I'm just being honest about something I know that happens to you too!

Otros días, mi ego sale a la superficie y empiezo a pensar que soy el tipo más genial del mundo, demasiado genial para siquiera ser entendido 😎 Ahora mismo puedo bromear al respecto, ¡pero estoy siendo honesto sobre algo que sé que te pasa a ti también!

IMG_0019.JPG

Sometimes I'm in this state of defensive awareness, eyes wide open trying to find the glitch in the matrix.

A veces estoy en este estado de conciencia defensiva, con los ojos bien abiertos tratando de encontrar la falla en la matriz.

IMG_0048.JPG

Who doesn't have a sad day?

¿Quién no tiene un día triste?

HSCO3991.JPG

I don't know why we were looking so damn serious, but there's a dignity to the stare as well I suppose.

No sé por qué parecíamos tan serios, pero supongo que también hay dignidad en la mirada.

IMG_0311.JPG

Every now and then I play the role of a magician. Looks like one of those DnD avatars, hehe.

De vez en cuando hago el papel de mago. Parece uno de esos avatares de DnD, jeje.

LCYR7635.JPG

I present myself as this confident person, but in truth I'm quite shy. It's a rare occasion to be able to photograph oneself in a moment of shyness.

Me presento como una persona segura de sí misma, pero la verdad es que soy bastante tímido. Es una rara ocasión poder fotografiarse a uno mismo en un momento de timidez.

IMG_0352.JPG

This is one of my favorite pictures because I was really feeling in peace at that moment. Despite all the hard things that were happening, I was really managing to cope well with it all and I think that was proof of my growth.

Esta es una de mis fotos favoritas porque realmente me sentía en paz en ese momento. A pesar de todas las cosas difíciles que estaban sucediendo, realmente me las estaba arreglando para sobrellevarlo todo y creo que eso fue una prueba de mi crecimiento.

IMG_0294.JPG

Weird expression here, almost don't recognize myself. Only God knows what dark thoughts were populating my mind.

Expresión extraña aquí, casi no me reconozco. Sólo Dios sabe qué pensamientos oscuros poblaban mi mente.

IMG_0336.JPG

Ever so serious... I wonder if I'll ever lighten up more permanently. I remember there was a time I laughed more and didn't care much for the consequences of my actions. I wonder if this new me is actually a better version or not.

Siempre tan serio ... Me pregunto si alguna vez me relajaré más permanentemente. Recuerdo que hubo un momento en que reí más y no me importaron mucho las consecuencias de mis acciones. Me pregunto si este nuevo yo es en realidad una versión mejor o no.

IMG_0502.JPG

There's those days when you just got it. That perfect balance between confidence, appreciation for your masculinity but not in a bad arrogant way, rather in a strong gentleness that flows from within.

Están esos días en los que lo acabas de conseguir. Ese equilibrio perfecto entre la confianza, el aprecio por tu masculinidad pero no de una manera mal arrogante, sino con una fuerte dulzura que fluye desde adentro.

IMG_0509.JPG

Thankfully I give myself permission to be foolish every once in a while. So what if you put on a mask for fun? It can't all be about defeating the ego and gaining who knows what's on the other side.

Afortunadamente, me doy permiso para ser tonto de vez en cuando. ¿Y qué pasa si te pones una máscara por diversión? No puede tratarse de derrotar al ego y ganar quién sabe qué hay del otro lado.

IMG_0513.JPG

Ok, more fooling around. Maybe I'm not that serious after all hahaha.

Ok, más tonterías. Quizás no hablo en serio después de todo jajaja.

IMG_0586.JPG

Definitely not serious.

Definitivamente no es serio.

IMG_0595.JPG

Actually serious.

Realmente serio.

IMG_0607.JPG

Fuck it all, better be happy 😁

Al diablo con todo, mejor se feliz 😁

IMG_0580.JPG

Happy no matter the hard moments. We are just like the Phoenix, made to rise from the ashes.

Feliz sin importar los momentos difíciles. Somos como el Fénix, hechos para resucitar de las cenizas.

IMG_0624.JPG

That looks like I'm on the verge of turning into a zombie. I remember being obsessed with zombies at some time in my life, now I fear that it all might come true with that COVID vaccine and shit. Hopefully those wishes can be forgotten by the Universe...

Parece que estoy a punto de convertirme en un zombi. Recuerdo haber estado obsesionado con los zombis en algún momento de mi vida, ahora temo que todo se haga realidad con esa vacuna COVID y esa mierda. Ojalá el Universo pueda olvidar esos deseos...

IMG_0664.JPG

Are we men allowed to attempt being sexy?

¿Se nos permite a los hombres intentar ser sexys?

IMG_0667.JPG

Or do we just look ridiculous?

¿O simplemente nos vemos ridículos?

IMG_0665.JPG

Whatever, I don't follow the rules much so I'll do what I please in whatever manner I please. Hope I'm not disrespecting anyone's sight with all that hair though haha.

Como sea, no sigo las reglas mucho, así que haré lo que me plazca de la manera que me plazca. Espero no faltarle el respeto a la vista de nadie con todo ese cabello, jaja.

WGWZ8068.JPG

And from sexiness, I can transform into an old man in a second. How do you explain that? I must be some kind of polymorphing creature.

Y de la sensualidad, puedo transformarme en un anciano en un segundo. ¿Cómo explicas eso? Debo ser una especie de criatura polimorfa.

GMWZ8112.JPG

I know, beer enlightens me.

Lo sé, la cerveza me ilumina.

IMG_0728.JPG

Again my hair is not being cooperative.

Una vez más, mi cabello no está cooperando.

IMG_0730.JPG

Perhaps I just need to change perspective.

Quizás solo necesito cambiar de perspectiva.

Ok, I think that's enough hahaha. Really I didn't do much of a selection of these pictures, I just grabbed a ton of them from my cellphone and started commenting them. Perhaps this post is a lot of exposition, more than I'm used to at least, but it was fun to do.

Ok, creo que es suficiente jajaja. Realmente no hice una gran selección de estas fotos, solo tomé un montón de ellas de mi teléfono celular y comencé a comentarlas. Quizás esta publicación sea mucha exposición, al menos más de lo que estoy acostumbrado, pero fue divertido de hacer.

I might not be a magazine cover kind of guy, but I'm very grateful for my physical expression and body, I feel healthy and vital, my body responds well to my desires and so all I can do is thank creation for this gift.

Puede que no sea un tipo de portada de revista, pero estoy muy agradecido por mi expresión física y mi cuerpo, me siento saludable y vital, mi cuerpo responde bien a mis deseos y todo lo que puedo hacer es agradecer a la creación por este regalo.

Till next time!

¡Hasta la próxima!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency