Painting My Wellness Mandala|Pintando Mi Mandala de Bienestar

Hello to everyone who participates in this community.

Everyone knows that we are still in quarantine because of the pandemic, I spend most of my time at home, I can no longer visit my little cousins to play, sometimes I go for a walk with my mum in the square in the afternoon when there are few people in the street. This is to take care of us.
I am already on holidays, but they are not as much fun as before, I miss seeing my friends and cousins to play.

Hola a todos los que participan en esta comunidad.

Todo el mundo sabe que todavía estamos en cuarentena por la pandemia, yo paso la mayor parte del tiempo en casa, ya no puedo visitar a mis primitos para jugar, a veces salgo a pasear con mi mamá a la plaza por la tarde cuando hay pocas personas en la calle. Esto es para cuidarnos.
Ya estoy de vacaciones, pero estas ya no son tan divertidas como antes, extraño ver a mis amigos y primos a jugar.



Being at home so much, I have learned to do handicrafts, design clothes for my dolls, draw pictures, and sing most of the time, but sometimes I feel very bored. At the beginning of the week my aunt invited me to paint some mandalas, she really likes to do this, and she thought I might like it too.
Estando tanto tiempo en casa he aprendido hacer manualidades, diseño ropa para mis muñecas, hago dibujos, y canto la mayor parte del tiempo, pero a veces me siento muy aburrida. A principio de semana mi tía me invito a que pintáramos unas mandalas, a ella le gusta mucho hacer esto, y pensó que me podría gustar a mi también.
The first thing we did was to look up the mandalas on the computer, my aunt made the drawings by placing a white sheet of paper on the computer screen so she could trace the drawing. I wanted to try to draw it but they were too complicated to do.

After I had the mandalas ready, I looked for my markers and colours to start filling my drawing with colour.

Lo primero que hicimos fue buscar las mandalas en la computadora, mi tía hizo los dibujos colocando una hoja blanca sobre la pantalla del computador y así podía calcar el dibujo. Yo quise intentar dibujarla pero eran muy complicado para hacerlas.

Después de tener las mandalas listas, busque mis marcadores y colores para empezar a llenar de color mi dibujo.



I started by painting the small spaces, but then I decided to colour in the centre, after I had the centre ready, I went back to painting the small spaces that were on the outside of the drawing, so I kept painting from the outside in.
Empecé pintando los espacios pequeños, pero luego decidí colorear el centro, después de tener el centro listo, volví a pintar los espacios pequeños que estaban a las afueras del dibujo, así seguí pintando desde afuera hacía dentro.



The colours I used were strong colours, my aunt used lighter colours and she combined colours and figures, I chose to paint all the shapes in one colour, when I saw that my mandala had more colours I got excited, and I stopped to show my grandmother how it was coming out. I really enjoyed doing this, I have always liked drawing and painting, but this activity was different, while I was painting with one colour I was already thinking about what other colour I was going to use in the drawing. My mum was watching me work and she also took pictures of me, she told me that we could use these pictures and show you how I did it. When I saw my drawing I saw a flower on a green ground, I really liked how it turned out. I liked doing this so much that we have been painting mandalas for two days in a row now, I feel calm and I do something different at home that I like and I concentrate on using the colours.
Los colores que usé fueron colores fuertes, mi tía utilizó colores más claros y ella combinó colores y figuras, yo elegí pintar todas las formas de un color, cuando veía que mi mandala tenía más colores me emocionaba, y paraba para mostrarle a mi abuela como iba quedando. Me gusto mucho hacer esto, siempre me ha gustado dibujar y pintar, pero esta actividad fue distinta, mientras pintaba con un color ya estaba pensando en que otro color iba a usar en el dibujo. Mi mamá estaba mirándome trabajar y también me tomo fotos, me dijo que podíamos usar estas fotografías y mostrárseles a ustedes como lo hice. Al ver mi dibujo pintando lo veo una flor en un suelo verde, me gusto mucho como quedó. Me gustó tanto hacer esto que ya tenemos dos días seguidos pintando mandalas, me siento tranquila y hago algo diferente en casa que me gusta y me concentro usando los colores.
Here are the rules for this competition
Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency